Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to MongoDB by MongoDB Inc.

4.2
stars
657 ratings

About the Course

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Top reviews

KG

May 7, 2020

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ

Jun 1, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 191 Reviews for Introduction to MongoDB

By Caique C d O

Feb 20, 2021

Is a very good introductory course, but needs some content update. For example some of the library used in the notebooks are no longer in use.

By Roendel B

Nov 19, 2020

Some have outdated modules that cause errors during imports that when fixing it would require knowledge outside of the scope of this course.

By Ki S K

Jun 7, 2020

It Was Very Good.

But This Course Need Updates Its Contents According to Current Version. Make My Time Waste So Much~

By Vincent M

Aug 21, 2019

Good introduction, but I would have liked to discover more about MongoDB.

By Krishna G

Jul 29, 2019

should more be information ,should covered every topics,and practical

By nachiket g

Sep 4, 2020

Explanation should be with a more simpler database

By Bale S

Jul 7, 2020

While in course, No help from any staff or guide.

By Юрій М

Apr 3, 2020

This is just an introduction to MongoDb.

By Paul S

Feb 14, 2019

Lots of python environment problems

By Aura C M L

Aug 31, 2021

Necesita una actualización

By Pranali R

May 1, 2019

It's bit tricky course

By Tahir M

Jul 17, 2021

This course seriously needs updating and maintaining. Getting setup is very different to the instructions now. If you are using windows make sure you have Conda or you will not be able to get one of the packages needed for the last assignment. This is a very practical course - each video has a jupyter notebook for you to work through but it is just that. Little time actually spent explaining the theory. Its explaining code as they execute it. Also the first two weeks are very heavy because each video involves a workbook and quizzes so much more time consuming. Had I known what I was getting into at the start I wouldnt have done it but by the time I was in the third "week" I just wanted to pass.

By J R E

Jan 14, 2020

Great instructors, content, delivery. There is room for big improvement when it comes to using and navigating the multiple applications needed to set up the 'environment' and to complete the assignments. This would easily be a 5 STAR course if it was more streamlined.

By Sooriya

Jun 29, 2020

The contents can be explained a bit more deeper and the audio quality is low. Introduction courses must lay a strong foundation and usually coursera gives it but in this course i dont think so because of very low content provided.

By Sylvain L

Nov 20, 2019

The course is fine but the labs contain plenty of deprecated code and the last lab is not working at all unless you fix the code yourself. It clearly requires an update (as of November 2019).

By Adrián G

Sep 6, 2021

Good content and good introductory course. But having outdated content is unaceptable. If you do not take care of the course, don't ask me for 49 euros. What a pity.

By Sarah P

May 28, 2021

It mentioned it would be basic and people would'nt need Skills on mongoDb but it isnt like tat you actually need prior basics on MONGODB

By Mokshagna B

Jul 23, 2019

why we need to learn python to learn mongodb!

By Sree B M

Aug 30, 2020

The course specifies that you don't need prior knowledge of mongo, but the instructions to get started with using mongo are severely lacking. It's extremely confusing and there are no pinned helper posts in the forums, and no mentors to help the learners. I have done machine learning courses in Coursera with zero knowledge of python, and they guided me step by step and helped me build expertise in python and machine learning. This course is not like that. Absolutely would not recommend it. You're better off looking up mongo tutorials on youtube.

By Kim B A

Jan 2, 2021

Out of date, with poor descriptions on topics to setup environment. We are talking major versions being out of sync.

There are better maintained tutorials available outside Coursera. I just wasted several hours trying to compensate between the content of the material and reality.

Thoroughly disappointed, and really below the usual level of content here...

By Paul E Z

Jul 20, 2021

The worst course ever on Coursera. The standards have been high in multiple course I have taken, but this one seems to have been thrown together without a great deal of thought or planning. This one gets an F and should be redone. It is the worst $59 spent. I would recommend a higher price for a better course. This was a Coursera disappointment.

By Sana S

Sep 28, 2020

This course isn't updated. The materials are all over the place. They use an old version of MongoDB.This was the worst experience I had in learning anything. The code that they provide doesn't always work. all in all, it was a terrible experience and hence I couldn't complete this course.

By Gustavo H M d S

Jul 4, 2021

Course is outdated. Right from the start in week 1, the naming conventions have change, the applications have change (mongoimport no longer part of mongo shell for example) and this kills the learning hard, because you can get stuck for a long time.

By Blas M F O

Nov 30, 2020

Maybe think twice before pay to enroll here. Classes are not updated or well explained, and most of the assignments will give you an error since there are some desperate libraries they use.

By Ryan B

Jun 17, 2021

The course is for a soon to be unsupported version of MongoDb and even setting up the environment (following step by step instructions) is so painful I gave up.