Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to MongoDB by MongoDB Inc.

4.4
stars
419 ratings
119 reviews

About the Course

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Top reviews

KG

May 08, 2020

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 119 Reviews for Introduction to MongoDB

By Victor Y M

Jun 07, 2018

Well structured course, challenging tasks and motivating format. Undoubtedly, MongoDB proved to be the most powerful choice when considering document based NoSQL databases.

By Mohd J R K

Jun 08, 2020

A great course to begin with on the path of NoSQL with MongoDB. The assessment quizes though basic will ensure that you have aced the concept.

By STEVEN V D

Apr 27, 2018

A concise but excellent introduction to MongoDB's data model, Python integration through PyMongo and the Aggregation Framework.

By Muhammad S K

Jul 05, 2020

Its overall ok , but the main issue I faced , was the user interface is updated and the course instructor has different UI

By Muhammad S

Jun 08, 2020

This is a very helpful course, I get to learn alot about how to use mongoDB in python to retrieve different kind of data.

By Amir T

Dec 29, 2018

It was a rich, informative course for me with no prior experience in NoSql databases.

Thank you to MongoDB and Coursera.

By Neelabh R

May 25, 2020

A bit tough on the quiz not the difficulty but the explanation and updates tho. All in all a recommended course.

By Madhusmita M

May 29, 2019

The course was highly effective for me .It was detailed and structured which helped me gain the most of it .

By Artak K

Jun 23, 2020

This course is excellent for both understanding and using MongoDB.

Wonderful course for beginners.

By Lakshmi N S M

Oct 07, 2019

Good course for MongoDB Basics. Quiz questions seem to be pretty easy, can be made a bit tougher.

By RAGUVARAN S

Jul 23, 2018

I am so much delighted to learn this course.Helping me in a great way.Thanks coursera and MongoDB

By Rafael A C C

May 09, 2019

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico sobre MongoDB y algunas de sus fantasticas herramientas.

By Tarikul I

Jul 16, 2018

It's so nice to learn on MongoDB how it store data and the representation on graph is a beaut

By Yiran W

Nov 24, 2018

Amazing introduction to MongoDB! It's a practical course with lots of hand-on exercises.

By Yunhong H

Mar 23, 2019

This a great course. The knowledge gained in this course is very useful in real world.

By Bala V

Oct 22, 2018

excellent material and exercise. a perfect introduction to this amazing noSQL database

By Bhargav P

May 27, 2020

A wonderful course with all details that are needed to get started with MongoDB

By Evans B

Dec 14, 2018

This is very good course and well explained, very easy to follow and understand

By Rahul P

Apr 29, 2020

This is the best course I would recommend to beginners to start with mongoDB.

By rafaelhk@gmail.com

Jun 10, 2020

A basic and very useful introduction to Mongo DB, Python and data handling.

By Keshavaraya N

May 20, 2020

surely learnt a lot in such a short course. Thank you coursera and mongodb

By Bikash K M

Mar 10, 2019

Great course for beginners with hands on examples and quizzes.

By Siram n s r s v p k

May 26, 2019

the videos belongs to the older versions. please update them.

By Tran T B C

Jul 12, 2020

Easy to understand and a lot of quizzes to practice

By David L

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent course for understand the mongoDB basics.