Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to MongoDB by MongoDB Inc.

4.3
stars
585 ratings
170 reviews

About the Course

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Top reviews

KG
May 7, 2020

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ
Jun 1, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 170 Reviews for Introduction to MongoDB

By Gabriel M

Jul 25, 2021

O​verall is a great course to start learning mongodb and nosql databases. There are some subjects that I think are explained so briefly for someone who is still becoming familiar with the platform. And there are a few tests that should be updated to python 3.8

By SEHAN D S

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course with lot of practical sessions. I recommend anyone who is looking to surf through MongoDB. It was exciting because I had to go through all the course materials to learn subjects. Looking forward to complete other courses too.

By David R

Sep 14, 2020

Very good course, you learn important capabilities of MongoDB. I really encourage people to take this course to learn the fundamentals. Note: some of the pymongo functions are deprecated, but 95% of the code works perfectly!

By Sergio F G M D

Sep 30, 2020

It most definelty not he easiest course, very rewarding at the end i like it so much need a little knowlege of python and the os you are working but i like it alot, good place to start MongoDB

By Victor Y M

Jun 7, 2018

Well structured course, challenging tasks and motivating format. Undoubtedly, MongoDB proved to be the most powerful choice when considering document based NoSQL databases.

By Andres G

Sep 19, 2020

Algunos detalles con windows y el curso, y ademas con la version de mongo utilizado en los videos es un poco antigua, pero en general muy buen curso ! Recomendado

By Mohd J R K

Jun 8, 2020

A great course to begin with on the path of NoSQL with MongoDB. The assessment quizes though basic will ensure that you have aced the concept.

By STEVEN V D

Apr 27, 2018

A concise but excellent introduction to MongoDB's data model, Python integration through PyMongo and the Aggregation Framework.

By Muhammad S K

Jul 5, 2020

Its overall ok , but the main issue I faced , was the user interface is updated and the course instructor has different UI

By Muhammad S

Jun 8, 2020

This is a very helpful course, I get to learn alot about how to use mongoDB in python to retrieve different kind of data.

By Amir T

Dec 29, 2018

It was a rich, informative course for me with no prior experience in NoSql databases.

Thank you to MongoDB and Coursera.

By Mauricio G

Oct 8, 2020

Excelente, muy practico. El tema es muy interesante y para ser un curos introductorio se aborda una temática muy útil.

By Andres B

Nov 3, 2020

This course is essential to work with MongoDB, if you need to know how make queries, agregations it is your course.

By Neelabh R

May 25, 2020

A bit tough on the quiz not the difficulty but the explanation and updates tho. All in all a recommended course.

By Madhusmita M

May 29, 2019

The course was highly effective for me .It was detailed and structured which helped me gain the most of it .

By Artak K

Jun 23, 2020

This course is excellent for both understanding and using MongoDB.

Wonderful course for beginners.

By Lakshmi N S M

Oct 7, 2019

Good course for MongoDB Basics. Quiz questions seem to be pretty easy, can be made a bit tougher.

By RAGUVARAN S

Jul 23, 2018

I am so much delighted to learn this course.Helping me in a great way.Thanks coursera and MongoDB

By Rafael A C C

May 9, 2019

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico sobre MongoDB y algunas de sus fantasticas herramientas.

By Tarikul I

Jul 16, 2018

It's so nice to learn on MongoDB how it store data and the representation on graph is a beaut

By Yiran W

Nov 24, 2018

Amazing introduction to MongoDB! It's a practical course with lots of hand-on exercises.

By Yunhong H

Mar 23, 2019

This a great course. The knowledge gained in this course is very useful in real world.

By Bala V

Oct 22, 2018

excellent material and exercise. a perfect introduction to this amazing noSQL database

By Bhargav P

May 27, 2020

A wonderful course with all details that are needed to get started with MongoDB

By Evans B

Dec 13, 2018

This is very good course and well explained, very easy to follow and understand