Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to MongoDB by MongoDB Inc.

4.4
224 ratings
69 reviews

About the Course

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Top reviews

ZZ

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

HM

Feb 27, 2018

This is an excellent course on MongoDB, Compass and Atlas. This course also makes you work hard using jupyter notebooks and python.\n\nThank you very much!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 69 Reviews for Introduction to MongoDB

By RAGUVARAN S

Jul 23, 2018

I am so much delighted to learn this course.Helping me in a great way.Thanks coursera and MongoDB

By Pingkan P W

Sep 04, 2018

Great course with some good examples

By Juan C V S

Aug 06, 2018

Excelent!!

By Jaco B

Nov 15, 2018

Awesome introductory course !

By Yiran W

Nov 24, 2018

Amazing introduction to MongoDB! It's a practical course with lots of hand-on exercises.

By Karthikeyan

Apr 21, 2019

Good one.

By Siram n s r s v p k

May 26, 2019

the videos belongs to the older versions. please update them.

By Pablo D

Jun 01, 2019

Great course!

By Mohammad S i

Jun 12, 2019

G

By MD M S

Jun 12, 2019

good one

By Thomas G

Jul 24, 2019

I very much enjoyed this mongoDB course.

By Rafael A C C

May 09, 2019

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico sobre MongoDB y algunas de sus fantasticas herramientas.

By Madhusmita M

May 29, 2019

The course was highly effective for me .It was detailed and structured which helped me gain the most of it .

By Harish K T

Aug 22, 2019

This is a very great course those who want to grasp a better knowledge on MongoDB as a beginner and it also shows the insights of what MongoDB is capable of, and it lays the path for future works related to MongoDB if you want to become and expert.

By Victor Y M

Jun 07, 2018

Well structured course, challenging tasks and motivating format. Undoubtedly, MongoDB proved to be the most powerful choice when considering document based NoSQL databases.

By Naveen J

May 10, 2019

Course Structure is very impressive. Practice Quiz and Course assignments really gave a complete hands-on on the subject. Thanks much for the tutors. Overall I learned something new and feeling confident about this tech subject. I strongly recommend this course to all MongoDB beginners.

By Kanchan G

Jan 28, 2019

Great learning!!

By Lakshmi N S M

Oct 07, 2019

Good course for MongoDB Basics. Quiz questions seem to be pretty easy, can be made a bit tougher.

By Bala V

Oct 22, 2018

excellent material and exercise. a perfect introduction to this amazing noSQL database

By Dalibor H

Sep 15, 2019

Good intro, thanks. I ve liked the depth of provided datasets and the examples/exercises based on them. Easily doable as audit only.

By Hao Z

Dec 14, 2019

Good Course

By Pritesh S

Dec 16, 2018

Good introductory course !!

By Prachi P

Jan 05, 2019

Nice introductory course . Though architecture of MongoDB and some other details if added will become an advantage to student.

By Raghavan C

May 31, 2018

easy to follow. good instructors. good examples. good coverage of topics

By P S A J

May 06, 2018

It is a good course for starters that scratches some seemingly advanced concepts and basic foundations at the same time. It can be confusing sometimes, especially later in the matplotlib related stuff -- which isn't really the focus of this course.

Anyway, it is highly recommended for those who want to learn Mongo from scratch.