Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to MongoDB by MongoDB Inc.

4.3
stars
585 ratings
170 reviews

About the Course

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Top reviews

KG
May 7, 2020

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ
Jun 1, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 171 Reviews for Introduction to MongoDB

By Pablo D

Jun 1, 2019

Great course!

By Sebastian Z

Apr 21, 2018

Very good !!!

By Mohammed I A T

Sep 17, 2020

Thanks a lot

By Hao Z

Dec 14, 2019

Good Course

By Juan C V S

Aug 6, 2018

Excelent!!

By ahmed a n

Nov 13, 2020

tres bien

By Karthikeyan

Apr 21, 2019

Good one.

By Jayusman

Feb 20, 2019

Very Good

By Rajesh P

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent

By SHAHFAHED G

Oct 17, 2020

Awesome.

By MD M S

Jun 12, 2019

good one

By 121922501010 g

Dec 12, 2020

Nice

By Ronakkumar K P

May 19, 2020

nice

By Do T N

Jul 24, 2020

<3

By Mohammad S i

Jun 12, 2019

G

By Timothy Q

Apr 14, 2021

This is a great introduction on what MongoDB is capable of for Data Analytics and Data Science. If you're looking for a more in-depth course, however, there are better courses out there. There are a fair amount of great hands-on lectures but if you're like me who was a total MongoDB newbie and enrolled in this course, you still won't leave confident to use it in your work. There is also a huge knowledge gap between each week of the course. Week1 starts with some basic aggregation functions then in Week2 they'll surprise you with a complex query structure with their webapp.

Nevertheless, this is a good starting point for someone who wants to get their hands dirty to learn MongoDB.

By Srinivas P

Feb 23, 2021

The way the course is structured is very nice . However especially for the assignments duration can be achieved provided the necessary interactive/offline support is offered by some means. Some assignments especially killed my time to explore myself all the external references to make sure I am doing right thing. 3 interactions with the support team proven that i need to be on my own . How it is different from other course providers where at least there is an opportunity of getting interacted to get the resolution.

By Lyman P H

Jan 10, 2021

Overall I thought that I learned a good deal. The one star deduction was because there were some frustrations due to software version incompatibility (the last of which concerned drawing base maps which I never did get to work). I believe that adding a visible errata section possibly pinned in the discussions might help making the necessary adjustments less time-consuming.

By Vijay K

Oct 1, 2019

Over all very good experience. Some I found some collections are missing in week-2 session which i reported but did not get on time. I would like to suggest to provide on line simulator for mongoDB test and practice instead of student get download and install in his or her machine; because in office laptop these things are completed restricted.

By Pablo A

Nov 29, 2019

The course gives a great overview of mongodb possibilities and possible uses, but it leans too much on the anaconda-jupyter-python-libs environment. It gave me a lot of problems particulary in the last step, with matplotlib-libproj-python2 issues...it almost made me abandon the course (miracously after four days lost in desert...it worked :/

By Jaikishore S

Aug 28, 2020

Good breadth of coverage. Well designed from that perspective. Learning on many fronts like the MongoDb Aggregation Framework, MaTPlotLib, Plots, Geospatial Data etc. There could be more clarity on the instructions to be followed for some of the steps such as setup, installations, adding a collection to the cluster to name a few.

By P S A J

May 6, 2018

It is a good course for starters that scratches some seemingly advanced concepts and basic foundations at the same time. It can be confusing sometimes, especially later in the matplotlib related stuff -- which isn't really the focus of this course.

Anyway, it is highly recommended for those who want to learn Mongo from scratch.

By Fabian C G R

Feb 14, 2021

The course is very interesting but quite out of date. The mongodb components differ a lot from those used in the videos, additionally the databases on some occasions are not well explained how to upload and analyze them, specifically in the GeoJson part. But it's a great course

By Anuj S

May 22, 2020

Please Update the Week 3 Exercise for Basemap. There is a lot of problem with the installation. I spent a day solving it and finally I solved it. I have added to thread hence referring that other fellows can also benefit.

Thanks overall the course was amazing.

By Gustavo M R H

Mar 10, 2021

Esta bien el curso, sólo ya luce algo desactualizado en términos de la versión actual de las herramientas: Pantlallas del Cluster, Compass y un par de errores en los ejercicios