Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to MongoDB by MongoDB Inc.

4.3
stars
585 ratings
170 reviews

About the Course

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Top reviews

KG
May 7, 2020

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ
Jun 1, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 170 Reviews for Introduction to MongoDB

By Abdullah K

Jun 22, 2020

Very clear explaination. The only difficulty was installing the basemap package on windows. It took me quite some time and I don't think it was that essential to the course.

By ThemisZ

Aug 14, 2020

great subject and good videos/material , thanks to all the staff!

some issues with datasets loading and also labs for week 3 could be revamped to all work with python 3

By Vn D

May 14, 2021

The course is outdated. So, its getting hard to understand. The UI shown or the options shown in course were of old mongodb software and in new we cannot find them.

By Abhishek V

Mar 9, 2020

This course could have been great. But it's very basic and I feel that it lacks depth. Moreover, the charting exercises at the end is a deterrent.

By Vasav T

Jun 9, 2018

Thank you for introducing me to the world on Mongo DB. Quite a good experience learning Mongo DB. Looking forward for more advanced courses

By Jean-Baptiste M

Apr 7, 2018

Nice introduction. The pace is good. The only downside is the amount of time dedicated to installing the anaconda/pyhton workspace

By Prachi P

Jan 5, 2019

Nice introductory course . Though architecture of MongoDB and some other details if added will become an advantage to student.

By Venugopal P

Dec 28, 2019

The course is well structured with concepts of NoSQL along with basics required in order to get started on data science.

By Nicolas S

May 1, 2020

Great intro to MongoDB. Some exercices required some debugging 1st, However (for example the final exam.)

By Anil U

Apr 18, 2020

It would be better to force participants to write more queries and to be in interaction with the db more.

By Gabriel S G M

Oct 9, 2019

Requires more review in order to keep updated all excercise and not just workarounds or quick fixes

By Akhilendu c

May 22, 2020

Really good content, you can Follow along every code that is going to be executed in videos

By Shivam M

Aug 10, 2020

Not up to date. However good course for getting core knowledge of how mongodb works.

By Raghavan C

May 31, 2018

easy to follow. good instructors. good examples. good coverage of topics

By Anusha P

May 5, 2019

Setup can be a pain when you begin, but its easy afterwards.

By Gabriel C C

May 26, 2019

More examples like the quiz ones would be good!

By Visali A

May 16, 2020

it was informative and knowledgable session

By Angel A C C

Apr 29, 2019

Buen curso para conocer Mongo.

By Marco D G

Aug 6, 2020

I had problems with exercises

By Pritesh S

Dec 16, 2018

Good introductory course !!

By PATADIYA R

May 23, 2020

good

By Shiva K

Apr 10, 2021

.

By Andrew M

Jun 29, 2018

The course does offer a good introduction to Mongo but it can be frustrating in places. Several of the coursework questions are very vaguely worded, leaving you to spend time trying to figure out what wording they're looking for, despite knowing the answer. This can be quite a pain with the 3 attempts every hour. If you're in this situation I'd recommend heading to the forum's right away for advice as you won't be the only one with this problem. Overall a good place to start though, covering a good range of introductory topics and more niche uses.

By Ricardo V

May 23, 2021

Most of the topics are good for an introductory course, but some videos look outdated, as well as the MongoDB version that is being used. In some cases is not intuitive when to connect to the database specified in the notebook, when you were working with the database that you set up before. Finally, I felt the plotting section in the last week more like a python course than a MongoDB course, because you didn't even asked me to write a single query in the final exam.

By GUZMAN S A

Apr 24, 2020

I had troubles in the final quiz because I had to uninstall Python 3 for some libraries that did not work for this version. Had to install python 2. Maybe there is a work around this but that way was the one I used.

Also, this course is a little outdated and you have to work a little more for the instructions to accomplish the first steps and the final quiz. This course requires some troubleshooting from your part.