Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to MongoDB by MongoDB Inc.

4.3
stars
585 ratings
170 reviews

About the Course

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Top reviews

KG
May 7, 2020

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ
Jun 1, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

Filter by:

151 - 171 of 171 Reviews for Introduction to MongoDB

By Kim B A

Jan 2, 2021

Out of date, with poor descriptions on topics to setup environment. We are talking major versions being out of sync.

There are better maintained tutorials available outside Coursera. I just wasted several hours trying to compensate between the content of the material and reality.

Thoroughly disappointed, and really below the usual level of content here...

By Paul E Z

Jul 20, 2021

The worst course ever on Coursera. The standards have been high in multiple course I have taken, but this one seems to have been thrown together without a great deal of thought or planning. This one gets an F and should be redone. It is the worst $59 spent. I would recommend a higher price for a better course. This was a Coursera disappointment.

By Sana S

Sep 28, 2020

This course isn't updated. The materials are all over the place. They use an old version of MongoDB.This was the worst experience I had in learning anything. The code that they provide doesn't always work. all in all, it was a terrible experience and hence I couldn't complete this course.

By Gustavo H M d S

Jul 4, 2021

Course is outdated. Right from the start in week 1, the naming conventions have change, the applications have change (mongoimport no longer part of mongo shell for example) and this kills the learning hard, because you can get stuck for a long time.

By Blas M F O

Nov 30, 2020

Maybe think twice before pay to enroll here. Classes are not updated or well explained, and most of the assignments will give you an error since there are some desperate libraries they use.

By Ryan B

Jun 17, 2021

The course is for a soon to be unsupported version of MongoDb and even setting up the environment (following step by step instructions) is so painful I gave up.

By G G

Apr 29, 2021

It is so outdated software used in this series i was not able to learn and use the options shown in the series of videos in this tutorial

By Raunaq G K

Mar 21, 2021

Highly misguiding.... course instructions does not even match the current versions at all

By Xavier B

Sep 6, 2020

The content is outdated and the videos aren't the same as the used software

By safae e

Jun 23, 2020

This program is very easy but i having trouble at the moment

By Sekou T

Dec 30, 2020

course needs an update, not easy to follow along.

By Harsh J

Apr 14, 2021

It's really outdated. Don't go for it

By Mahaboob

May 14, 2021

Outdated and not enough explanation

By Luciana M G D L

Aug 26, 2020

The contents are very outdated.

By Abdul K

Feb 14, 2021

Out of date course structure.

By Quincy A

Dec 4, 2020

Out Of Data so Hard to Follow

By Michele B

Apr 7, 2021

This course is not for a dba

By Anup U

Dec 29, 2020

irrelevant course teachings

By Rodolfo I G G

Sep 23, 2021

L​os tutores no contestan

By Kenneth S

Mar 11, 2021

Too outdated to use

By Mohammad I H

Jun 29, 2020

:'(