Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics by IBM

4.8
stars
15,014 ratings

About the Course

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Top reviews

MS

May 3, 2023

A very structured course to give basic and useful insight to the world of data analysis. From zero, one absorbs the possible levels of details and requirements to get into the world of data analysis.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 3,135 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics

By MAURICIO C

Dec 18, 2020

This is a really necessary course for the introduction to the subject of Data Analsis, I believe that it is insurmountable that those who are passionate about the subject achieve this basic training that will allow them to clarify what paths they can choose within this ocean of probabilities.

Best,

By Jacob C

May 28, 2022

was a very challenging and knowledgable course. would reccomend putting question blockers on videos to keep the viewer engaged as i had it on a previouse course. definitley advanced my understanding on data analytics and would reccomend to anyone looking to further their knowledge on technology!

By Guadalupe V

May 2, 2021

Es un curso introductorio, orientado a explicar que es y como funciona el análisis de datos. Ciertamente me cautivó. Si ya conoces sobre el tema, recomendaría ir al próximo curso de esta especializaciones que ofrece. En mi caso, que no conocía sobre el tema, me pareció una excelente introducción.

By Helena R

Mar 26, 2022

Course was excellent. Well presented in content and rather easy to follow. I only now have to switch to the professional course now that I have a understanding of the difference between the specialization and the professional one. The course was worth my time and effort. Greatly appreciated.

By Jotaro

Mar 14, 2021

The course has given me a general idea of the work of a data analyst, the process behind the analysis and what applications are used. I appreciated the testimonies of people in variety of industries to share their experience. Definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in the program.

By Ma. T S I

Jan 28, 2023

For those who are like me, starting to gain overview of the Data Analytics ecosystem, this course is awesome. Investment to this program will never ever be a waste! Kudos to developers of this program; please continue to help other dreamers and achievers the success they deserve :-) Hugs,

Tria

By Okuta D S

Jun 8, 2024

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the "Introduction to Data Analytics " course on Coursera. It was an enriching and rewarding experience that exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get familiar with the world of data and the roles available to data analysts.

By Bijaya S

Feb 19, 2022

The flexiblity and compatiblity of this course and application on any device at anytime was very practical and helpful for me. The course itself was very well structured and thorough. I would recommend anyone out there who are just thinking getting into IT or DATA career to take this course .

By Lucky I

Mar 21, 2022

This course is imperative if you are just about kick starting your career in Data Analytics and don't know what skill set to acquire or how to appropriately begin the path.

The simplicity of communication to a beginner like me is just what I love about the course, without compromising facts.

By Pete K C

Mar 10, 2021

This was good. To be honest it's great for anyone starting out in Python programming as opposed to just budding data scientists, as a lot of the Python courses out there will expect you to get a handle on a few of the tools explained in this course without really delving into them properly.

By suleiman y

Nov 29, 2023

This program underscores the essential role of data in daily professional tasks, emphasizing its dynamic and ever-evolving nature. The increasing demand for specialization in data-related skills reflects the continuous need for understanding and applying data in problem-solving scenarios.

By Puran G

Jul 24, 2022

This course is a great place to start for people who are new to data analytics and want to learn more about the skills required to become a data analyst. Additionally, this course includes all the fundamental understandings for a beginner that serves as a roadmap becoming a data analyst.

By Jecris M

Feb 15, 2021

Thank you so much, Coursera, for having this course. This course gave a fresh and clear understanding of my career path. This course also confirmed that I do aspire to be a full pledge Data Analyst and enjoy the vast and rich future experiences of being a Data Professional. God bless you.

By Nikoleta M

Dec 3, 2020

I started this course completely with no idea and now I am capable of understanding terms like stuctured data, SQL, python, data lakes and so many other. This course is ideal for getting a spherical idea about the processes and tools needed in order to start a career as a data analyst!

By Juliana

Sep 28, 2023

This is a great course for anyone who's considering a career in Data Analytics but doesn't know much about the field and the career opportunities. It's also a good start to understanding important concepts and discovering which hard and soft skills you must have to work in the field.

By Sriram G

Aug 29, 2023

This course will give you foundation boost to get to know about Data Analytics. The details discussed in this course are very useful to get better understanding on Data Analytics. It is very helpful for the people that who planned to transition their career into Data Analytics field.

By Juliane H

Jun 22, 2021

A great introductory course to data analytics for those with zero knowledge or background in it. Covers a wide range of topics, from what is data analytics, to the various software available, basic words and terminology used within data analytics and potential career paths. Loved it.

By Theodore J M

Jan 20, 2021

Enjoyed getting the basic foundation. I found it difficult to understand how the different tools fit and are used, but totally understand that in this introductory format, there is very little opportunity to get to the nuts and bolts of the tools. Looking forward to those courses.

By Kerry W

Jan 12, 2021

Thorough introduction so that I, or anyone interested in pursuing Data Analytics Specializations without prior experience, can make an informed, honest choice about entering the field. (For the record, I loved the introduction and am excited to continue on in the specialization :))

By Kamilah H

Apr 7, 2022

This course gave a very good intro to data analytics. It gave me more clarity on exactly what i will be doing and gave me the confidence to move forward with this career choice. I am excited about this course and i cannot wait to complete it and utilize my skills in the real world.

By Dua A

Jun 13, 2021

This course is really helpful for those who wants to start a career as a data analyst. But don't know about the basic skills and technical skills they need to get the job. I learned a lot from this course. And now I am moving ahead to learn programming language either R or Python.

By Tinashe M

Nov 10, 2021

The course is very enlightening and gives a clear and concise understanding of what Data Analytics is all about and leaves you wanting to learn more.The examples are very practical the ones you seei your everyday life but had never thought of the that way.Its par excellent.

By Sailaxmi S

Jan 20, 2021

Really I love this course. For me main attractive point was viewpoints of different specialist of different field. That is the big inspiring Point. All the aspects of Data Analysis are covered in a systematic manner. I am waiting for 2nd course of Data Analysis. Thank you.

By AMEH J

Dec 19, 2022

Big thank you to Coursera team for this great opportunity to take courses like this at a time where it's most appropriate.

To the instructors, I say thank you for your time taken to explain this course to me in details. God bless you my amazing instructor. You're the best.

By Carolina F

Jul 18, 2023

The course provided a solid grasp of data analytics concepts and tools in an approachable manner. While I do wish there were more challenging assignments, I still think it's a great starting point for beginners who want to explore the exciting world of data analytics.