Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Petroleum Engineering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Petroleum Engineering by E-Learning Development Fund

4.8
stars
101 ratings
33 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn such concepts as oil and gas production, reservoir energy and forces, petroleum deposit drainage, development systems, well operation techniques and much more. Each participant in the course will develop an understanding of field life cycle and interdisciplinary approach to petroleum field development and operation. Throughout the course, we will address the following topical areas: • History of oil and gas application, international petroleum reserves. • Fundamentals of Petroleum Geology: rock cycle; oil, gas and water deposits; oil and gas composition; oil generation; prospecting for oil and gas fields. • Major exploration techniques, seismic methods, well testing; basics of reservoir engineering and modelling. • Basics of well drilling and production. Anyone who is interested in learning more about the petroleum industry is welcome to join this introductory course. More specific groups include: • High school students planning a career, and their parents. • Graduates holding BSc or Engineering degrees looking for further training options. • Petroleum company employees with a non-petroleum educational background who are not involved directly in field exploration and development (finance, marketing, management, HR, etc.) but require general understanding of petroleum industry....

Top reviews

AM
Aug 15, 2021

there are English language problems with the instructor but she explained everything in a very good manner and this course if absolute perfect for a beginner

JR
Sep 13, 2021

I'm very thankful to you for release of this course. This is very helpful to me for complition my degree and one of the best petroleum course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 34 Reviews for Introduction to Petroleum Engineering

By Pawel M

Jun 24, 2021

I found myself here because I will be doing data science in this area. I signed up for this course with zero knowledge in this field. I'll admit it wasn't easy, I was missing a lot of vocabulary, but I managed. Mrs. Liubova, I would like to thank you for a well-prepared material, sometimes it was difficult for me to understand you, but who of us does not have an accent when we do not speak our native language. The material was very well prepared, everything had the right order and sense, was understandable. I learned a lot and I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to take their first steps in this area. Finally, I would just like to add that the black dress fits you best! Warm greetings from Warsaw!

By Joshua A

Apr 25, 2021

A thoroughly entertaining and educative course. Course provided some highly relevant basic details about the petroleum industry. Course lecturer displayed a mastery of the subject . We will appreciate a follow up course to deal with the midstream and downstream sectors of the vast petroleum industry

By Mark F P J

May 2, 2021

Great insight and knowledge of the overall introductory concept of petroleum engineering from petroleum expert

By Muamen J A

Nov 23, 2021

very good for everybody working in petroleum company...thanks for Tomsk Polytechnic University and Coursera.

By Michael V T

Mar 28, 2021

Very entertaining and full of learning. I hope this kind of courses will continue for the next decade.

By NITIN J

Mar 14, 2021

Well balanced course for Petroleum Engineering Graduates, from the basic to a level with the basic topics covered

By Rudellie A

Jul 24, 2021

Thank you for this wonderful journey of Introduction to Petroleum Engineering. I have enjoyed this course so much.

By tajedeen

Oct 11, 2021

very instructive course about petroleum industry. i have learned a lot and enjoyed this course.

kind regards

By Sarthak S

May 15, 2021

very informative course for 1 st year undergraduate students of petroleum engineering, like me.

By Marisa F

Mar 5, 2021

Really good course full of insightful readings and teachings.

By Kevin M M

Nov 18, 2021

For those looking to understand the complete Petroleum production process, from geolocating, to sizing the well, to then drilling, and extracting the Petroleum well, this class is definitely for you. Not to be missed is the section dedicated to down hole submersible pumps, which are a Russian invention, and a really cool explanation follows, by the Russian faculty. Overall, one of the most interesting, and important classes that I've taken at Coursera, or online period. This is coming from someone who has taken over 100 courses on the Coursera platform alone. Professor Vorobyeva presents a masterful introduction to the Petroleum Industry, and Petroleum Engineering, and provides some of the best sources I've seen on the subject during her class.

By Sudeepto B

Oct 30, 2021

It's very difficult to understand what teacher was saying as she is Russian and her accent was way absurd. Even the subtitles were wrong in the lectures but se did her best and tried to teach everything systematically and as easy as possible, so thumbs up.

By Paola G

Jul 22, 2021

A really helpful course, that give you strong principles about petroleum engineer!! It was a good experience, I enjoy all the extra materials and quizes. I also love all the video formats and inphografics. Thanks to all the team.

By Sunil G

Nov 29, 2021

it was a great experience learning about petroleum as its gonna help me a lot in my studies and my studies is based on this course only so it helped me a lot

By Ahmad B

Aug 15, 2021

there are English language problems with the instructor but she explained everything in a very good manner and this course if absolute perfect for a beginner

By Junaid u r

Sep 13, 2021

I'm very thankful to you for release of this course. This is very helpful to me for complition my degree and one of the best petroleum course.

By tammana s

Jun 11, 2021

We will be familiarized with all the basic concepts of petroleum engineering.

By Misir C

Nov 29, 2021

kur is very good. the lessons were clear and understandableunderstandable

By CHOUDARI A

Nov 18, 2021

NICE INFO .GOOD FOR MSc GEOLOGY students

By Farhan A

Aug 19, 2021

Great learning experience !!

By Rohit D

Jun 28, 2021

Good course for beginners

By sailesh a

May 18, 2021

one of the best course

By Rashid S

Sep 29, 2021

very helpful course

By Hadi A

Nov 3, 2021

absolutely useful

By S. D R

Aug 28, 2021

VERY GOOD