Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Research for Essay Writing by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
852 ratings
217 reviews

About the Course

Course 4: Introduction to Research for Essay Writing This is the last course in the Academic Writing specialization before the capstone project. By the end of this course, you will be able to complete all the steps in planning a research paper. After completing this course, you will be able to: - choose appropriate research topics for college classes - write detailed outlines for research papers - find source material for research papers - take and organize good notes for research - use appropriate academic tone and language - document sources by creating a Works Cited list in MLA format - avoid plagiarizing your sources...

Top reviews

WZ
Mar 11, 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

MM
Jul 17, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 217 Reviews for Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

By Vincent I

Nov 2, 2020

The course really prepares the student for research. It is well organized and the requirements are very reasonable.

By DEVANSH B

May 26, 2020

Excellent which prepares us students to improve our citation skills and helps our writing to gain an academic tone.

By Larissa B

May 29, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot.

Too bad they still say they're verifying my assignments... no certificate so far.. :(

By Cesar L

Jan 19, 2021

Introduction for Research for Essay Writing is fundamental in order to perform efficiently in academic writing.

By Waqar A

Apr 10, 2020

I am going for the next course in the specialization because I am feeling confident to practice what I learned.

By Md. H R

May 30, 2020

Excellent course design and content. I have learnt a lot from this course about research and writing. Thanks.

By Ibrahim N

Apr 3, 2017

There are all necessary information about how to start and conduct the research for essay writing. Very good.

By Sarah A G

Apr 20, 2020

It was really helpful and interesting. I've learned a lot from this course..Thank you for the great effort

By Edwin G C

Jul 16, 2020

It was really helpful. It improved my approach on Essay Writing with regards to incorporating research.

By Emi R

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course very much, especially video lecture which is a well-organized and easy explanation.

By AMIRE P O

Jan 12, 2018

I CONFIRM THAT THIS COURSE BETTER EQUIP STUDENTS TOWARDS DEVELOPING RESEARCH AND ESSAY WRITING SKILLS

By Sekenova A

Feb 10, 2021

Этот курс был полезным для меня. Теперь я знаю как правильно оформлять библиографию для моих статей!

By Ziauddin Z

Sep 27, 2020

A great and enjoyable lessons and awesome sources for practicing and master writing skill in English

By Soubhagya k

Jul 6, 2020

I am glad to learn new ways to research writing from this course. I enjoyed the learning. Thank you.

By Mubasshira C N

Sep 15, 2020

It is really helpful. I am really glad that I had get the opportunity to complete this course.

By Rafael D

Feb 11, 2016

Clear, Concise, Effective.

I recommend it everyone to join; it's indisputably worth finishing.

By KIRUBAKARAN S

Aug 6, 2020

I've earned enormous insights through this. I thank Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

By Tan J F

Sep 14, 2018

I've a lot from this course and how to write a research essay for my future higher academic!

By Luis G C

Nov 14, 2016

Thank you very much! Very helpful course. It helped me understand the steps to write essays.

By Philip J E G

Aug 11, 2020

It was a great learning experience. Thanks a lot especially to my professor in this class.

By BINDU V

May 17, 2020

Indeed a great course for a researcher to take before starting writing an academic paper.

By Antonio d O M N

Jan 30, 2016

Amazing course. I didn´t know nothing about papers´format and now I can do it by my own.

By Mahmoud B

Sep 5, 2020

It was a fruitful course, I learned a lot and improved my writing and research skills.

By Mai F M E

Mar 1, 2016

This course is very important to students and researchers. Thank you you very much.

By IVAN L

Feb 3, 2016

I became confident in research for Essay writing after taking this rigours course.