Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Research for Essay Writing by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
769 ratings
192 reviews

About the Course

Course 4: Introduction to Research for Essay Writing This is the last course in the Academic Writing specialization before the capstone project. By the end of this course, you will be able to complete all the steps in planning a research paper. After completing this course, you will be able to: - choose appropriate research topics for college classes - write detailed outlines for research papers - find source material for research papers - take and organize good notes for research - use appropriate academic tone and language - document sources by creating a Works Cited list in MLA format - avoid plagiarizing your sources...

Top reviews

WZ

Mar 12, 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

MM

Jul 18, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 192 Reviews for Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

By Sampath A

Jun 13, 2020

It is an amazing course for me. Because it actually interacts with student very well. On the other hand, it helped to improve basic and advance parts of the research. Thanks

By said f

Jun 22, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me. This course was very useful for me and I realized how easy it was to develop my English in such a relaxed and helpful atmosphere

By Niket s p

Jul 03, 2017

It is very good course for beginner, Moreover during my course period I have understand very valuable things about how to write a good research paper.

By Yvon J

Mar 10, 2016

Wonderful! In a fast and practical way, I master this English Academic Writing package so I feel ready and comfortable now to attend an Colege cases

By Ziyanda C X

Mar 22, 2016

This was a very informative and useful course. It has improved my skills immenseley and I'm grateful for all the work that has been put into it.

By Christian A M R

Aug 17, 2017

This course was challenging! I learned things I didn't learn at any other place. This is for sure one of the best Introductory writing courses.

By César A P R

Oct 22, 2016

Thank you for helping learn to use userful research tools, suchas easybib, purdue owl, academic word list, etc. I became a better researcher!

By Iffat J S

Jun 07, 2020

Once again, I am so very thankful to Coursera and the amazing instructors for making education accessible and possible for distant learners.

By Messias M U

Feb 12, 2016

I'm still taking this course. As a masters student, I'm going to apply the knowledge to my dissertation. As a result, success is certain.

By Maria I

Sep 09, 2020

One of the best opportunity given by the University of California to the studnets who want to enhance their skills and learn online.

By Daisy J L

Jul 30, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. It boosts my skills in essay writing. I had never known that writing essay will be this fun.

By Raquel O N

Aug 29, 2020

Thank you so much for a great review of reasearch for essay writing. It's really helpful if you want to study a Master or a Degree

By Md. T A

Sep 27, 2020

The Course was very helpful, now I have better understanding and knowledge on referencing aspects like rules, styles, source.

By Rathnayaka M N C N R

Oct 14, 2020

Actually very good source for students who plan to begin their researches.Thank you all & good luck.I recommend this course.

By ASHWINI S

Jul 08, 2020

Our Research is a something easy to use the day today elements we are always looking for how to finishing our work quickly

By Asim A

Feb 20, 2017

this course is one of my favorite course ever learnt , because it showed me the right way to master academic writing .

By Hephzibah S

Jan 06, 2020

Was very useful to start off with my research study based on the words to use, how to write, how to cite and database

By DEVANSH B

May 27, 2020

Excellent which prepares us students to improve our citation skills and helps our writing to gain an academic tone.

By Larissa B

May 29, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot.

Too bad they still say they're verifying my assignments... no certificate so far.. :(

By Waqar A

Apr 10, 2020

I am going for the next course in the specialization because I am feeling confident to practice what I learned.

By Md. H R

May 30, 2020

Excellent course design and content. I have learnt a lot from this course about research and writing. Thanks.

By Ibrahim N

Apr 03, 2017

There are all necessary information about how to start and conduct the research for essay writing. Very good.

By Sarah A G

Apr 20, 2020

It was really helpful and interesting. I've learned a lot from this course..Thank you for the great effort

By Edwin G C

Jul 16, 2020

It was really helpful. It improved my approach on Essay Writing with regards to incorporating research.

By Emi R

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course very much, especially video lecture which is a well-organized and easy explanation.