Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
4,234 ratings
774 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 750 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Dinh T K H

Oct 21, 2015

Great course. I love to see next one.

By Boris M

Mar 13, 2016

Very good introduction. I knew about all the stuff from the course from my previous work but it was too fragmented and lacked a lot of additional info.

By Oswald G

Oct 02, 2016

great intro to the rest of the course content. Course material and external resources were relevant and gave good insight into SPM at a high level.

By Ahmed A E M

Feb 18, 2017

This Course is Truly valuable and I had the chance to learn a lot about the product management principles, Thanks a lot Coursera and University of Alberta :)

By Oleksandr M

Mar 29, 2017

Thank you for such a good course!!!

By Mikalai S

Oct 08, 2015

Very motivating introduction! Thanks!

By Cara-Leigh S

Jun 25, 2017

great

By Sherif R M

Nov 23, 2015

Excellent course content and presentation

By Hoani H

Aug 06, 2017

Fantastic !, I loved the whole syllabus and the way it was delivered

By Hector A

Jul 22, 2017

Good introduction, with valuable information and insights.

By Jessica W

Oct 25, 2015

This is the first course I've completed on Coursera. I liked that it was concise in that it was informative but the workload was very manageable.

By Abdelrahman S E

Feb 08, 2016

Very informative course

By Kozenko A

Feb 08, 2016

Perfect!!!

By Haya

Oct 22, 2015

Amazing & usefull

By Manav S

Jun 08, 2017

Excellent

By Miguel L

Oct 27, 2015

great intro course

By Enrique D F

May 27, 2016

It shows clearly the basics to Software Product Management.

By Luke L

Apr 10, 2016

This is an awesome intro to SW product management. It points out the main difference between SW product management compared to product management of other industries. Specifically, Change.

It is a great way for experienced product managers of other industries to transition into the SW business.

By Dmitriy K

May 25, 2017

Great!

By ADITYA

Feb 15, 2016

A good introductory course for those trying to get an introduction to the field of Product management

By Haris P

Jan 30, 2018

Very good meterial!

By Daniel K

Apr 09, 2018

Great introduction to SPM & agile.

By Artem S

Feb 06, 2016

Great material taught in an easy way! Thanks!

By Mario S L

Feb 19, 2016

It's a very good course, good start for the specialization.

Curso muito bom, ótimo ponto de partida pra especialização.

By Gurava M

Jun 13, 2016

Provides a very good overview of Product Management and Process Management and the role of Product Manager. However, this is high level and introductory overview.