Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,061 ratings
1,145 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,119 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Phuong, N V H

Oct 21, 2015

Many thanks for the course. Although this is just the introduction course, it makes me open my mind and benefit to my job.

By Gaurang R

May 29, 2020

Very informative and quality instructor to delivery correct knowledge about software product processes. Thanks Coursera!!

By Sergio L T P

Feb 25, 2016

Buenas bases para los que están comenzando y buenos refuerzos para aquellos que ya tienen alguna experiencia en el campo!

By Sofiia R

Sep 30, 2020

I love the specialization. It's informative, structured, and practical. These are the best courses I've had on Coursera.

By Alberto R

Jun 1, 2018

A great way to motivate yourself to lear abot product management. I don't think anyone will stop at just this one course

By Ali H

Aug 21, 2020

Very passionate tutors and a very efficient way of teaching, by mean of both human and technology. Thank you coursera!

By Aliaksandr L

May 24, 2020

Thanks a lot! It was a exciting and substantial journey over SPM basis, Agile principles & viewpoints of good software.

By Pavel P

Jun 19, 2019

It's a basic introduction to the material. Needed for people who are just jumping into the material. Done well enough.

By Mario S L

Feb 19, 2016

It's a very good course, good start for the specialization.

Curso muito bom, ótimo ponto de partida pra especialização.

By Shreya S

Mar 5, 2020

It was an amazing experience,got to learn so much from this course in short duration of time.I just loved the course!

By ZIAFAT A

Aug 14, 2019

Amazing Course..! Designed professionally..! It makes the concepts clear and helpful to understand the basics of SPM.

By Meritxell P

Jun 9, 2017

Great introduction! It makes you to know a lot more about everything it contents. Great instructors, great material.

By Stuart W

Jan 16, 2017

Well organised and delivered. The application was well thought out too so using it didn't get in the way of learning

By Parikshit D

Dec 17, 2015

The Presenters are great. The compilation of whole video with graphics and quiz makes learning so effective and fun.

By Daniel A A

Aug 23, 2020

excelentes explicaciones, muy buenos videos, muy bien explicados. muy clara la idea que transmiten los profesores.

By Michael

Jul 6, 2020

A simple yet concise course on software product management. Helps with the basics, and helps you create a mindset.

By Ulises S

Sep 21, 2019

Really helpful, it has opened my mind to a new method to manage projects, specifically software projects, awesome!

By Lia M

Oct 26, 2020

It's a clear and comprehensive introduction to the subject and the contents of the courses in the specialization.

By Vinay V

Apr 9, 2020

This course made me think and apply software product management skills to come up with an agile software product.

By Divya G

May 24, 2020

Great Course, Learned a lot and the supplementary resources are also great for in depth knowledge of the topics.

By Charlie M S J

Jun 4, 2019

It was precise and realistic! There are more things really need to know about software development / management.

By Bhargavi C

May 3, 2018

Good introduction to software product development and management. Good references provided throughout the class.

By Gerald L N

Nov 21, 2020

This course is excellent, very specific to what I need to have an understanding of Software Product Management.

By luis h v s

Aug 14, 2020

Very explanatory course, very useful to manage your own personal software projects as well as business projects

By Arturo A A

Jul 19, 2020

Me ha ayudado a entender bastantes cosas que desconocía y aclarar algunas en las que tenía un concepto erróneo.