Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
4,178 ratings
768 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 743 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Oladayo O

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent teachers, excellent materials

By SHAWN M W

Apr 18, 2017

Quick but on point introduction to Software Product Management.

By Gurava M

Jun 13, 2016

Provides a very good overview of Product Management and Process Management and the role of Product Manager. However, this is high level and introductory overview.

By Maximilian W

Dec 14, 2015

This course explained to me comprehensibly what a Product Manager does which is already a good thing to start from.

In addition it really gave me some insight into modern ways of managing a development team.

Therefore I would recommend that course to anyone working as a developer and not knowing what these "PMs" are doing.

By Mehari G

Mar 20, 2016

awosem

By Corina R G

Feb 09, 2016

A very good introduction into what Software Product Management is really about and the first steps to understanding the role.

By Marcelo F M

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent foundation, well divided and paced. Excited to continue following courses.

By Raju P

Oct 15, 2015

The course is very practical and the faculty and the discussion forums are very useful.

By Sherif R M

Nov 23, 2015

Excellent course content and presentation

By Jessica W

Oct 25, 2015

This is the first course I've completed on Coursera. I liked that it was concise in that it was informative but the workload was very manageable.

By Sebastian O M

Oct 15, 2016

Simple y perfecto.

By Luis A H G

Nov 17, 2015

Excellent introductory course, well explained.

By Abdelrahman S E

Feb 08, 2016

Very informative course

By Sundaresen R

Nov 13, 2016

Good Overview and good start

By Hoani H

Aug 06, 2017

Fantastic !, I loved the whole syllabus and the way it was delivered

By Miguel L

Oct 27, 2015

great intro course

By Hector A

Jul 22, 2017

Good introduction, with valuable information and insights.

By Enrique D F

May 27, 2016

It shows clearly the basics to Software Product Management.

By Oleksiuk P

Nov 19, 2017

That's amazing first step to Product Management career!

By Rausheyed R

Feb 19, 2018

very solid intro course.

By Adam S

Jan 10, 2018

This is a thorough introduction to the Agile process.

By Ashish P

Mar 05, 2017

Short Course teaching the basics only

By Mario E S

Jan 25, 2016

Great presentations. awesome instructors. nice overview and introduction of SPM.

By Kozenko A

Feb 08, 2016

Perfect!!!

By Haya

Oct 22, 2015

Amazing & usefull