Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
4,183 ratings
768 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 743 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Manav S

Jun 08, 2017

Excellent

By Jason M

Feb 18, 2016

This is very good course to introduce the basic idea what the software product manager should be. Even as an experienced PM, I learned a lot from this course.

By Sadig Y

Oct 14, 2015

Thank you!

By Qfinity

Dec 06, 2016

it was a great course. The final quiz was quite tough though. There were certain questions that still after reading the material wasn't as clear to me. Question 2 + 7

By Khalid M U A

Oct 09, 2016

nice course.

By J M H

Feb 10, 2016

B

By Charalampos L

Oct 30, 2015

excellent course

By Shilpa P

Nov 19, 2015

A good course to have a brief introduction to SPM

By Aseem D

Aug 27, 2017

Great value :)

By Efthymios S

Oct 28, 2017

Easy to follow and full of useful information.

By Juan P

Feb 09, 2016

Really good course. I really like the way they explain each topic.

By sebastian v

Nov 13, 2015

Excelente curso con muy buenos fundamentos y teoría

By Art

Dec 31, 2015

I enjoyed this course. It is a concise and informative introduction to good management of software product development. Benefits are direct to my current work. Thank you!

By Ariane C

Oct 23, 2015

Great introduction! Comprehensive and well structured.

By Fabio J G R

Jun 26, 2016

This course was great, I learned about the SPM I wait take de next courses

By Mike Y

Mar 01, 2016

Enjoyed the course. Provides a great starting overview. I highly recommend.

By Uttam M

Jun 04, 2017

This is a very good course which give you a over view of Software Product Management and i loved the course very much.

Thank you coursera for arranging such kind of course

By Tim G

Mar 23, 2016

Enthusiastic lecturers, explained everything concisely and understandably.

By Jenna C

Apr 11, 2016

Great Introduction to the course! Gets you excited for what's in store!

By Eugenia

Dec 30, 2015

This a very readable and useful course.Thank you very much for this information.

By Andrea V M

Jan 06, 2017

excellent!

By Ibrahim S

Feb 06, 2018

thanks alot

By Ilay A

Sep 20, 2017

Excellent

By GurSahib S

Jul 30, 2017

Practical sessions and loved PM interviews

By Dawid S

Jun 01, 2017

Readable, clearly, the best website ever thanks!