Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
4,178 ratings
768 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 743 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Bruna B

Mar 06, 2019

Awesome.

By Maria G

Mar 09, 2019

Great introduction.

By Javier A V Y

Mar 10, 2019

great course, excellent material and excellent teachers. Good job and thank you so much. Very clear concepts

By Mariana M P

Mar 15, 2019

A thorough introduction into the basics of Software Product Management and how it is conducted based on the Agile Manifesto.

By Nikola V

Mar 18, 2019

Great course.

By Fernando C

Mar 21, 2019

Great so far

By Debabiswa P

Mar 23, 2019

Very effective to the point course,

just go through the pdf to save time and understand more

By Mylene M G A

Mar 23, 2019

Great introduction!

By Angelina C

Mar 26, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was a great introduction to Software Product Management.

By Brittney L

Mar 25, 2019

This was great. If you are new to Software Product Management or if you are looking to advance from an associate role you should definitely check out this course. This was a great refresher, I am really excited to take the rest of the courses in this specialization.

By Semirah D

Mar 28, 2019

Very insightful

By Todor S

Dec 25, 2018

Very Good, the best course ever

By Jorge R

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent course. Simplified, but with enormous and valuable information. For a first glance is quite good.

By Olexander R

Dec 10, 2018

Thank you very much! The knowledge you are sharing is structured and learner friendly!

By James C

Nov 27, 2018

Nice introduction to software product management using Agile. Good overview of challenges, opportunities, and tools available for a software product manager, as well as developers.

By Syed S A

Dec 27, 2018

Clear Concept of the fundamentals of SPM

By Mikhail P

Apr 02, 2019

Gives a clear idea of what is project management is about.

By sumit a

Apr 03, 2019

Was really nice to start

By Gratuz D

Apr 08, 2019

It was well delivered and put together introduction.

By Dana

Mar 28, 2019

Really great overview.

By ADEMOLA K

Feb 06, 2019

Totally falling in love with this specialization. Raring to go on to the next course

By Yuritza G N J

Feb 07, 2019

Excelente!!!!

By Ryan P

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid foundation for the certificate. I may give it 4.5 stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook of sorts.

By Bharath G

Dec 13, 2018

Course is very informative and detailed. In the assessments, if you can show us the correct answers for our mistakes, it will be very helpful.

By Robert B

Jul 19, 2018

Great intro course I found it to be very valuable in my day to day work. Thanks Kenny!