Chevron Left
Back to Multiplatform Mobile App Development with Web Technologies: Ionic and Cordova

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Multiplatform Mobile App Development with Web Technologies: Ionic and Cordova by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
276 ratings
69 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on developing multiplatform mobile applications using the Web technologies (HTML5, CSS and Javascript). In particular we make use of the Cordova hybrid application framework to develop and target multiple mobile platforms with a single codebase. We make use of the Ionic framework (Ionic Ver 3.x), one of the most popular mobile application frameworks, that is built with mobile-optimized HTML5 and CSS based components and Angular. You will learn about UI development with Ionic and then using Cordova's modules to access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the Angular courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your HTML5, CSS, Javascript and Angular skills, and (c) Use various features of the Ionic framework to build hybrid mobile applications...

Top reviews

GQ

May 31, 2018

Another great course! Enjoyed how it builds upon the previous Angular course to show you how to create a multiplatform mobile app!

PB

Jun 27, 2018

I never thought that I would implement an android app one day. I loved this course <3.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 69 Reviews for Multiplatform Mobile App Development with Web Technologies: Ionic and Cordova

By Luiz C

May 07, 2019

Good, but course seriously needs a refresh due to deprecated software library versions: you will struggle in this course if you dont use the old (sometimes deprecated) versions of the software libraries of the course

By JULIA F

Mar 15, 2019

Many functions are based on old libraries. Generic commands should be updated to install specific versions : npm install software@version_of_teacher

By Ana L F T

Oct 17, 2019

Me gustaría que el contenido fuera actualizado con la nueva versión de Ionic

By Jayesh J

Feb 16, 2019

The version with which the tools are taught in the course are not the latest. Even when I try downgrading to the lower versions there seems to be some problem or the other and somehow the different versions of the different entities are not compatible with each other. I feel these things should be specified more clearly in the course. I really liked the previous courses but this one has disappointed me and I feel it isn't a good investment.

By maxamed c

Jul 23, 2019

i liked this course thank i teachers and managments of this coursera online education

By Rychagov A

May 05, 2019

This course is based on old version of Ionic

By Anmol A S

Jan 17, 2019

good instructor with great skills

By Douglas d S Z

Mar 12, 2019

Great course and great teacher!! i recommend

By sai s

Mar 29, 2019

mk

By M. K

Apr 10, 2019

Very helpful. Experienced trainer

By MD S A

Feb 06, 2019

Great Course

By Veeresh T H

Apr 11, 2019

Very good

By Alluri S R K

Jul 12, 2018

Good Course

By namedjw

Jan 23, 2018

i think it suit someone who want to use js to develop app

By David E

Apr 02, 2018

I Learned a lot in this course about ionic framework very useful

By Javeed I

Nov 19, 2017

great course to learn ionic

By Ahmad A

Oct 30, 2017

Best course ever

Thanks for that course it help me to make android and ios app

By Bryce C

Feb 05, 2018

Great course! You definitely get your money's worth. Challenging, but informative.

By Muniyasamy N

May 26, 2018

Very well explained

By Peter S

Nov 22, 2017

The third of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured. I took the old course series, but even then this new series was worthwhile for me.

By Allen M

May 19, 2018

Good Lectures Video

By med

Nov 04, 2017

usefull course thnk u very much

By Anshu P

Jun 17, 2018

And this is the best course to learn about multiplatform form basics.The course content is fabulous lot more useful and perfect for beginner and for others too.Thanks for providing me a financial aid through which now I am able to develop multiplatform apps with great UI.

By Angurbala P

Sep 21, 2017

Well described, step to step flow. Nice tutorial to learn

By Dame N

Apr 26, 2018

I really liked the way this course is structured. Thank you very much Professor for the quality and clarity of the explanations!!