Chevron Left
Back to Multiplatform Mobile App Development with Web Technologies: Ionic and Cordova

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Multiplatform Mobile App Development with Web Technologies: Ionic and Cordova by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
265 ratings
66 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on developing multiplatform mobile applications using the Web technologies (HTML5, CSS and Javascript). In particular we make use of the Cordova hybrid application framework to develop and target multiple mobile platforms with a single codebase. We make use of the Ionic framework (Ionic Ver 3.x), one of the most popular mobile application frameworks, that is built with mobile-optimized HTML5 and CSS based components and Angular. You will learn about UI development with Ionic and then using Cordova's modules to access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the Angular courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your HTML5, CSS, Javascript and Angular skills, and (c) Use various features of the Ionic framework to build hybrid mobile applications...

Top reviews

GQ

May 31, 2018

Another great course! Enjoyed how it builds upon the previous Angular course to show you how to create a multiplatform mobile app!

EU

Mar 11, 2018

Great course by a great teacher, I love it. Went learning just make sure to get the correct package version.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 66 Reviews for Multiplatform Mobile App Development with Web Technologies: Ionic and Cordova

By maxamed c

Jul 23, 2019

i liked this course thank i teachers and managments of this coursera online education

By Luiz C

May 07, 2019

Good, but course seriously needs a refresh due to deprecated software library versions: you will struggle in this course if you dont use the old (sometimes deprecated) versions of the software libraries of the course

By JULIA F

Mar 15, 2019

Many functions are based on old libraries. Generic commands should be updated to install specific versions : npm install software@version_of_teacher

By Anmol A S

Jan 17, 2019

good instructor with great skills

By MD S A

Feb 06, 2019

Great Course

By Douglas d S Z

Mar 12, 2019

Great course and great teacher!! i recommend

By Sri N

Aug 04, 2018

good and informative

By Aman A

Aug 08, 2018

Good

By Raymond P

Jul 23, 2018

Kudos to prof. Muppala ;=>

By Aishwarya M

Aug 25, 2018

good

By Balakumar K S

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent

By Camara L D

Oct 23, 2018

formidable ce cours

By Amith P

Oct 25, 2018

Great Course

By Alluri S R K

Jul 12, 2018

Good Course

By Basil M S

May 01, 2018

Excellent Program

By ndonna y

Sep 23, 2017

un cours tres bien expliqué et methodique. c'est le meilleur de mes enseignants sur Coursera

By Manuel G

Jun 26, 2018

A very good way to know how Ionic works

By Jalaj A

Sep 17, 2017

this was the best course

By Gulrukh T

Jan 21, 2018

Best course on coursera so far

By Angurbala P

Sep 21, 2017

Well described, step to step flow. Nice tutorial to learn

By namedjw

Jan 23, 2018

i think it suit someone who want to use js to develop app

By Peter S

Nov 22, 2017

The third of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured. I took the old course series, but even then this new series was worthwhile for me.

By Amr A S E I

Nov 04, 2017

I love ionic , and i see that this course is good and also the instructor

By Guy G

Jun 13, 2017

Nice course. The instructor is very qualified.

By Javeed I

Nov 19, 2017

great course to learn ionic