Chevron Left
Back to IT Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IT Project Management by Indian School of Business

4.4
396 ratings
92 reviews

About the Course

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Top reviews

IN

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course

EK

Aug 02, 2017

For someone from the United States of America, one of the suggested readings was not in English. I guess that's to be expected.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 92 Reviews for IT Project Management

By DIPANKAR K N

Sep 15, 2018

Lectures are very monotonous and flat. Their is no engagement with the students. Calculation part would have been explained in better way.

By José B

Jan 02, 2019

The course is complete but M Rammohan Rao doesn't speak clearly, the subtitles are wrong and is hard to understand. It is a shame.

By Blessing B C

Dec 23, 2018

practical course in project management I gained practical skills in project planning and implementation

By DIGRAJ K M

Dec 17, 2018

its engaging..

By GIRIJA N

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you for the great content and the learning!

By Manish S

Oct 07, 2018

Highly informative learning experience !!

By Lorenzo R T B

Aug 21, 2017

Really good content, however the subtitles are off and the slides used in the video have the wrong content at times. I still recommend this subject for anyone interested in learning about project management in the IT setting.

By Partha S M

May 11, 2019

Learnt a few things but this course was not upto my expectations due to the following reasons:

1.very low energy level and articulation of the instructor - he was just reading out the on-screen content.

2. the practice quizzes were made with wrong responses.

By Alexander N

Nov 07, 2017

This is only a high level review of project management and almost in no way touches on IT Project Management as its own specialty besides one quick videa discussing Agile methodology.

By siddarthpaim

Sep 20, 2018

Wonderful Course thanks to Prof. Ram Mohan Rao

By Sebunya R

Oct 01, 2018

Good specialisation

By Rajesh D

Jun 18, 2017

Very useful course. Project Management explained concisely and effectively by a veteran scholar.

By ARIJIT G

Apr 09, 2018

It was excellent overall. Helped me to enhance and refresh my project management skills in IT industry. Thank

By Hemant

Dec 26, 2017

Very good

By Kartavya

Feb 04, 2018

This course is very helpful for on job training.

By Silvanus S J

Aug 11, 2017

Great!!!

By Swetha S

Apr 29, 2017

The Course was Too Good , A good understanding for the Project Management in terms of business thinking , It seemed that phase of classes was little bit fast , recommend to add more guest lectures,interviews to be tucked along within the course relevant to concepts. Waterfall model was one missing , after earning cert i feel that under eminent dean emeritus classes the time spent and effort is all worthy.

By Bala A K

Jul 15, 2017

Really useful to gain wide insights about all the steps in project management, specially for IT projects. Very grateful for ISB and Coursera for providing this course. Would recommend all the senior IT managers to pursue this course for better management of IT Projects.

By Deepak J

Aug 13, 2017

Very Good and Crisp Course on IT Project Management. Thanks Professor M R Rao.

By Manish K

May 30, 2018

Good learning experience. Thanks to the faculty for giving good knowledge about the subject.

By Dmytro L

Apr 27, 2017

Great course! Very clear even for non IT guys!

By Yuvasree P

Jun 22, 2017

I have got good Knowledge on Project Management

By Truong D M

Oct 03, 2017

This course is so helpful for me, at least in my job. Thank you!

By Hemanth

Apr 13, 2018

Very Informative and Detail oriented course related to Project Management

By Sebin G

Nov 12, 2017

Very good understanding about IT projects