Chevron Left
Back to IT Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IT Project Management by Indian School of Business

4.4
stars
1,448 ratings
390 reviews

About the Course

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Top reviews

AK
Jul 18, 2020

This course will teach you the perks of managing an IT Project. The experienced faculty articulated the topics very clearly and comprehensively. Recommending it to every IT professionals out there.

NM
Jul 5, 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 393 Reviews for IT Project Management

By Michelle P F

Nov 23, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. Thank you to the Department of Science and Technology Philippines, Coursera, the Indian School of Business and the instructor Mr. Rao for the knowledge gained in this project management course.

By FARID A

Dec 3, 2020

Un cours extraordinaire avec un professeur très expérimenté. J'ai adoré l'interview avec le Monsieur qui a été invité. Il m'a personnellement fait découvrir la gestion de projet dans le monde réel; c'était inspirant

By Siddhant C

May 14, 2020

Being an IT guy, Software engineer with experience of 3 years, It was a informative session on how you can gather these managerial skills and use it around you if you are deployed to any project around you

By Krishna K

Jul 10, 2021

Overall good experience especially the concepts of Real options is new to me. Discussions with industry experts sharing their invaluable experiences are worthy watching one more time.

By Mabhanekazi M

Jan 18, 2021

Coming from a different background, I have acquired knowledge and skill that I plan to use going forward. Very informative on subject matters that I took forgranted.

Thanks so much.

By AHMED A M

Jul 7, 2020

It was very hard at the beginning but with dedication, support and extensive reading, I got it. Thanks so much my Menor, Professor Emeritus, M. Rammohan Rao. Love you so much

By AYMEN W

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent course with very useful and up to date Project Management informations, like Agile Project Management, and methodical and comprehensive teaching plan. Thank you !

By Debjit M

May 7, 2020

The learning is amazing. In fact the structure of the program is quite useful. Though few corrections are required in few slides but overall it’s a great course.

By Nitesh S

Apr 11, 2021

The course is good which helps to improve the Project Management skills & also help to apply the concepts in live project.

Thank you very much for this course

By BENITA S

Aug 13, 2020

i h ave gained new knowledge and hope this will help me in my future career .but next time it should be more engaging. but all the same i enjoyed my lessons.

By Mammad

Apr 30, 2020

This course is so useful for everyone who is working in a project management spare. You can practise your project management skills with helping this course.

By Chetan .

Sep 16, 2020

It was really a very very nice IT PM training to go through. Short and precise for beginners. I would recommend it to all my friends and Colleagues.

By Jose R M G

Mar 4, 2021

Vale la pena estudiar y ver los videos de las personas profesionales que cuenten su experiencia y puedan realizar un aporte muy grande casos reales

By Marija Z S

Jan 9, 2020

The course contains all the most important tenets of the Pm in a nutshell. It is also enriched with a number of examples and real-life situations.

By Ishwarya N

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course

By Nimit B

Apr 14, 2020

Amazing course which teaches you complete perspective how to start, track, plan and mitigate risk from the project using different techniques.

By Harish C

Aug 30, 2020

It was wonderful experience learning about Project Management and especially discussion with one of the Telecommunication Industry Veteran!

By Francisco B C

Dec 21, 2020

I am an Architect with a PM background and this course help me to keep updated my learning skills and PM information regarding IT projects

By Meghna S

Jun 26, 2020

It is the best course for getting professional Idea and scenario relative to enter in software Industry for an Project Manager or Fresher.

By Chaitrali D

Sep 27, 2020

THANK YOU RAO SIR , FOR SHARING KNOWLEDGE.

AND THANK YOU COURSERA EVEN DURING PANDEMIC PERIOD WE STUDENT CAN LEARN AND EARN CERTIFICATE.

By PLACIDUS J

Jun 13, 2020

This course is very expository and preparatory for a great future in IT Project Management. I am very glad I chose this and no regrets!

By Eric K

Aug 2, 2017

For someone from the United States of America, one of the suggested readings was not in English. I guess that's to be expected.

By Ranjeet K

Mar 21, 2021

Its really nice and easy going course one can easily understand and implement in their running projects. Thank you coursera !!

By Tomás G R d G

Apr 7, 2021

Definetly an awesome course regarding Project management! Is a good start to increase your knowledge regarding the subject.

By Meet P

May 6, 2020

i think this is the best course to learn about that how to manage your project and complete it on time and under the budget