Chevron Left
Back to IT Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IT Project Management by Indian School of Business

4.4
stars
1,375 ratings
376 reviews

About the Course

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Top reviews

AK
Jul 18, 2020

This course will teach you the perks of managing an IT Project. The experienced faculty articulated the topics very clearly and comprehensively. Recommending it to every IT professionals out there.

NM
Jul 5, 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 375 Reviews for IT Project Management

By Angela M

Oct 14, 2020

I have learned a lot regarding Project Management. This will help me in my current job. Kudos to you Professor!

By KHADAR A M

Oct 25, 2020

Thanks Ministry of Employment Social Affairs & Family MSS.MINISTER HINDA GAANI and techer M Rahmmohan Rao

By G S K

May 12, 2020

Rao Sir has very good pace and teaches every topic with in-depth knowledge, it was a delightful course.

By Angel R

Jan 19, 2021

The course is very informative with real life examples applying the concepts in IT Project Management.

By DEEPESH N

Apr 2, 2020

Excellent course design with highly deep learning in each aspect of project management !!!

Thank you !!

By Nagaraj E

May 3, 2020

Perfectly blended with concepts and examples and can be of great help to managers at all levels.

By Rajesh D

Jun 18, 2017

Very useful course. Project Management explained concisely and effectively by a veteran scholar.

By Bikash K M

Jun 11, 2020

This course is very much helpful in understanding the basic principles of project management

By Navneet O

Apr 11, 2020

Nice learning experience and those discussions at last of each week were of great knowledge.

By Manish K

May 30, 2018

Good learning experience. Thanks to the faculty for giving good knowledge about the subject.

By Anurag S

Sep 23, 2019

the course was very helpful in understanding the project management process and techniques.

By Ankur J

May 30, 2020

This course is good with a lot of knowledge and practical insight in IT Project Management

By David B M

Apr 3, 2021

I will recommend that people should take this project serious and it will help them

By christopher

Aug 21, 2019

I learned more that what I expected, I like the interviews that gives more clarity.

By Kasuntha M

Apr 12, 2021

Great course to learn about IT Project Managemen. I highly recommend this course.

By JAVIER H C

Mar 21, 2021

Autodidacta, deberían de anexar libros free en PDF para los libros recomendados

By Deepak J

Aug 13, 2017

Very Good and Crisp Course on IT Project Management. Thanks Professor M R Rao.

By Gunjan D

Jan 3, 2021

It was a very good course, which refreshed your project management knowledge

By Prata V A

Jun 22, 2020

The course covered a vast number of topics from basics to advanced contents

By POOJA

May 16, 2020

The course was very helpful for me to understand how to manage an IT project

By DEFFOR G K

Aug 28, 2020

the course was very interesting and what I learnt will be very useful to me

By Sharath K R

Oct 14, 2019

Training has been optimal to understand the overview of project Management

By phạm h d

Jul 10, 2019

That's good for me and help me understand some skill in project management

By Hemanth

Apr 13, 2018

Very Informative and Detail oriented course related to Project Management

By Ernesto F B C

Jul 23, 2020

Muy bueno el curso de IT Project Management y la metodología utilizada.