Chevron Left
Back to IT Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IT Project Management by Indian School of Business

4.4
stars
913 ratings
253 reviews

About the Course

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Top reviews

NM

Jul 06, 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

AK

Jul 19, 2020

This course will teach you the perks of managing an IT Project. The experienced faculty articulated the topics very clearly and comprehensively. Recommending it to every IT professionals out there.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 256 Reviews for IT Project Management

By Johannes G S

Apr 07, 2020

I cannot understand what the person on the video is saying. It's just mumbling for minutes. Cannot keep up with the mono-tone voice either. I'm sure the professor is good in his job, but English lectures are not his strongest point.

By Shérif A

Feb 20, 2020

Very fast and very less examples and practicing specially for the Monitoring and control modules in week 4. not really satisfied with the whole course, I will take it again somewhere else.

By ramziabk

Apr 16, 2018

Instructor is extremely dull, sitting all the time and just reading the slides!!!

Although the material is comprehensive but the way it is presented is a total failure!!!!

Not recommended

By Rabia K

Jun 20, 2020

The lectures were so lengthy and the Instructor made it so boring. His sitting posture was not professional. Long videos. Can explain the lecture in more professional way in short time.

By Adithya K S

Oct 02, 2019

Lecture delivery is too monotonous and he is just reading it from somewhere. No live examples or expressions are shown

By Vito

Sep 15, 2019

the person who reads the text in all videos is only disturbing rather than helping to grasp the material.

By Sonal K

Jul 27, 2019

Very Boring style ! No coaching just reading the text. No body language. No explanation.

By Julia D

May 10, 2020

it's impossible, the teacher is speaking as if he is just reading a paper

By Helder M

Mar 30, 2020

I expected much more than someone reading slides.

By S M N S

Jun 29, 2020

Assessment should be hard

By Swetha S

Apr 29, 2017

The Course was Too Good , A good understanding for the Project Management in terms of business thinking , It seemed that phase of classes was little bit fast , recommend to add more guest lectures,interviews to be tucked along within the course relevant to concepts. Waterfall model was one missing , after earning cert i feel that under eminent dean emeritus classes the time spent and effort is all worthy.

By Madeleine M

Nov 28, 2019

There was a lot of material to learn, the lectures and readings are very informative. I'd just suggest to correct the subtitles, sometimes were very disturbing. The lectures were very interesting though they could be more structured, I guess. Overall, I am very satisfied with this course. For complete beginners - some additional information acquisition is required. I recommend!

By Baba H S

Dec 30, 2019

Excellent content and very good deep knowledge on IT project management. Learnt Network,Activity diagrams and lot of formulas to understand the project status w.r.t cost, schedule & time. Learnt Monitoring & control of the project. Practical discussion with Prashun dutta was very helpful.

By M U K

Jul 01, 2020

Useful for the IT project managers. Specifically the Interviews available in the course are very much helpful in understanding the implementation of Project Management Concepts. Experience of both the experts made this course fruitful and directional for IT Project managers.

By Bala A K

Jul 15, 2017

Really useful to gain wide insights about all the steps in project management, specially for IT projects. Very grateful for ISB and Coursera for providing this course. Would recommend all the senior IT managers to pursue this course for better management of IT Projects.

By Santiago C D

Jul 06, 2020

En el desarrollo del curso además de mejorar mi inglés ya que no es mi idioma natal ; logre conocer todo el planeamiento de un proyecto paso por paso y mas que todo comprender los riesgos ya sean positivos o negativos que se deben tomar al tener una gerencia.

By Adhish D

Jul 30, 2019

I am grateful to Professor M Rammohan Rao for covering the entire course very nicely. The mix of theory, practical questions, tit bits and interview with Mr Prashun Dutta, Gaiga Smart Cities really kept the momentum alive.

Thanks a lot

By Siddhant C

May 14, 2020

Being an IT guy, Software engineer with experience of 3 years, It was a informative session on how you can gather these managerial skills and use it around you if you are deployed to any project around you

By A M M S K

Jul 19, 2020

This course will teach you the perks of managing an IT Project. The experienced faculty articulated the topics very clearly and comprehensively. Recommending it to every IT professionals out there.

By nilesh m

Jul 06, 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

By Mustapha A A

Jul 07, 2020

It was very hard at the beginning but with dedication, support and extensive reading, I got it. Thanks so much my Menor, Professor Emeritus, M. Rammohan Rao. Love you so much

By Debjit M

May 07, 2020

The learning is amazing. In fact the structure of the program is quite useful. Though few corrections are required in few slides but overall it’s a great course.

By Mammad

Apr 30, 2020

This course is so useful for everyone who is working in a project management spare. You can practise your project management skills with helping this course.

By Marija Z S

Jan 09, 2020

The course contains all the most important tenets of the Pm in a nutshell. It is also enriched with a number of examples and real-life situations.

By Ishwarya N

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course