Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.7
4,441 ratings
1,319 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

SS

Sep 17, 2016

Thanks for this course. I like it and this language really so necessary for me and my job. My company in New Zealand - ESKA Ltd (www.eskaltd.co.nz, eskaltd.com) and we are work with aliens from China.

EE

Mar 02, 2016

This course is excellent. It gives thorough introduction into language without going into too much unnecessary details. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to start learning Chinese from scratch.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 1,296 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By NESTOR A C G

Jan 15, 2019

After finishing this course I feel very motivated to take the next one!

Everyone who has never had any contact with Chinese should take this course. Thank you very much from Lima, Peru 🇵🇪

By Jameson A

Dec 31, 2018

Thanks for the opportunity to lay the foundations for Chinese with the aid of financial aid! Many appreciations on that and really a beneficial Chinese course that is comprehensive in coverage of needed English-Chinese terms.

By Mohammed A O B

Feb 17, 2019

It is very amazing course you will never regret if you gave it more time its very nice course

By Deepu B

Jan 23, 2019

It was a great experience learning basic Chinese.

By Mark E H

Jan 22, 2019

xie xie laoshi!!!

By Marcela M C

Feb 17, 2019

Excelente para principiantes!

By Miguel.bolivia

Feb 18, 2019

Good material, just do it, you will see that is chinese is not so difficult as it seams.....

By Thuong H

Feb 18, 2019

Very useful course

By Muhammad Q U Z

Feb 20, 2019

I found this very good for the early learners of Chinese language

By Oyinkansola

Feb 20, 2019

I had a great time learning.

By Risa U

Feb 23, 2019

I have already studied these contents off-line course 2 years ago. So I took this course for review. This was amazing course for this purpose, thank you!

By Mahmood u H

Feb 23, 2019

Excellent learning

By Luis E P G

Mar 19, 2019

excelente curso, my práctico

By Mónica G G M

Mar 19, 2019

Excelente curso para iniciar a aprender mandarin. Los videos y ejercicios son ultiles.

By daylin

Feb 28, 2019

it is very simple but super useful to start to understand chinese.

By Daniela S

Mar 23, 2019

Great overview of basic vocabulary and expressions. Thanks!

By Le N T

Mar 24, 2019

谢谢 老师

By Yanira S C B

Mar 01, 2019

Un curso en el que se enseña de manera dinámica y los contenidos aptos para cualquiera que desee aprender este lindo idioma. Muy útil.

By César A M

Apr 01, 2019

Fantástico método, ótima docente e excelente dinâmica.

By Lorena M R S

Jan 28, 2019

Un curso bastante completo , la maestra es muy buena y te motiva a seguir hasta alcanzar el objetivo.

Muy recomendable ! Sin duda tomaría otro curso impartido por está maestra felicitaciones !

By Inshi V

Jan 29, 2019

Please have more language courses like this on Coursera

By Sara C

Feb 09, 2019

I like the format that it gives you step by step

By Shunglie P C

Feb 07, 2019

EXCELENT

By Soderdene

Jan 31, 2019

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

By kelly d w

Mar 20, 2018

a great start for beginners and clear simple and enjoyable class