Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
47,526 ratings
5,451 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

MG
Mar 30, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filter by:

4676 - 4700 of 5,412 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By yang

Aug 7, 2019

Actually, from this course, I learned how to start a machine learning project. I think I need some reviews.

By vishwanathan r

Nov 1, 2017

There are some errors in some of the videos, either in terms of repeating content or not being able to play

By Sudikshan R

Sep 10, 2020

It was super interseting and it was fascinating to see how companies approarch error reduction management!

By Hasti K

Oct 3, 2019

It is a very useful course but I preferred to have a programming assignment as well to try what I learned.

By clayton m

Sep 14, 2019

Great course to help a practitioner start to develop a core framework for leading a deep learning project.

By Gregory H I

Nov 11, 2017

Shared many themes/slides with the Basic Machine Learning Course by Andrew; Nonetheless, a lot learned :)

By JOSE D J N R

May 30, 2020

Sometimes interesting, but I would have expected to get more intuition on TensorFlow before this course.

By Michael Z S

Apr 4, 2020

The study case approach is great.

I recommend doing this course as last of the 5 courses, as a "wrap-up".

By Siddhant R

Jan 22, 2019

the quiz answers need to be rectified or the mentors have to explain why the correct answers are correct

By Brandon K

Nov 17, 2017

This course delivered some good information, but it was short and didn't have any programming exercises.

By Jaydeep R

Jul 13, 2020

No coding in this course. The simulator exercises can be tricky. Nevertheless, a very important course.

By An X

Sep 5, 2019

lots useful industrial level skills, however there are too much repeated content in the course i feels

By Viraat C

May 31, 2020

not as informative as the previous two courses in the specialization, could be integrated into others

By Rufy D M

Jan 27, 2018

A little bit annoying. However, it is very useful for learning how to approach to real-world problems

By Xingyu Y

Aug 27, 2017

This part is very conceptual and I can't tell if they are helpful or not without actually using them.

By Lucas G

Aug 23, 2017

Great course! Would have loved some programming assignments, but the flight simulator was useful too.

By Kevin C

Oct 28, 2020

Curso interesante en el que se abordan temas a los que quizás no se les da la importancia necesaria.

By Emmanouil K

Dec 31, 2018

Don't get me wrong: this course is full of insights, but I think it could use a little more flesh...

By 侯宇翔

Dec 14, 2018

Nice work but i think we need more guidelines of how to finish a successful machine learning project

By Ganesh S V M K

Aug 11, 2020

It is a great course but felt like not as interesting as previous 2 courses in this specialization

By Bishwarup B

Jun 5, 2018

The case study two - the quiz scoring in my opinion is not setup properly. For example question 13.

By RIPUNJOY G

Oct 11, 2017

Good course. Don't know what, but expected more. Wish that next courses will give that opportunity.

By Samit H

Jul 19, 2020

Very short course. Questions were good. Some programming assignments would have helped a lot more.

By ARJUN K V

Jul 2, 2020

It is really inspiring topic to understand all the concepts shared was seems to be really helpful.

By Emma H

Mar 14, 2020

Would be happy to see also example and problems connected with numerical output in neural networks