Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
48,132 ratings
5,522 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

TG

Dec 1, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

JB

Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 5,490 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Sunne K

Oct 4, 2017

Very insightful thoughts from an expert and legend in Deep Learning and ML. Well explained and easy to digest the information. Keep up the excellent work Andrew and thank you for your hard work!

By Muhammad I

Apr 21, 2021

This course taught so much about strategy and intuition on how we structuring our machine learning projects in order to save time and gain expected best results and what to do in our ML projects.

By Yap W S

Jul 5, 2020

Impressive course to guide us in planning machine learning projects. There isn't any calculation or programming exercises but we can gain the intuition that will take years to develop, I believe.

By Henry Q

May 22, 2020

Wonderful course! Great learning content and I love the quiz at the end. The flight simulator model for the quiz is fantastic. The bonus interviews were very interesting and exciting. Thank you!

By Samuel d Z

Mar 18, 2018

Fascinating insights how to solve issues in ML projects. Saves lot of time if you have to find out yourself. Great share of experience and very appealing and practical examples, easily explained.

By Ytsen d B

Aug 16, 2017

This was very insightful.

No rocket science, but taking to heart these lessons may save you and your team months of work.

Pragmatic way of thinking about getting your deep learning project to work.

By osama m

Jul 8, 2020

I think this is the best way of understanding the models we build and train. Now I can understand where are the errors are coming from and how to focus and choose an error rate problem to solve.

By Matías B

May 16, 2020

Great course with one caveat: some of the questions in the quizzes did not have clear-cut answers, where the correct answer could change based on subjective opinions rather than objective facts.

By Yi C

Sep 9, 2019

I made detail notes for courses in this specialization. The supplemental notes in this course helped so much for me to save time making notes. If I can give 6 stars, I will. Thank you very much.

By Ashutosh K

Aug 21, 2018

This course is extremerly useful for being successful and efficient in a machine learning project. I'll highly recommend this course to take if you want to speed up your ML project and research.

By Arun

Mar 25, 2018

This is a very unique course! Nowhere else is practical ML covered in so much detail. Many of the questions I struggled when doing ML are addressed in this course in a very clear manner. Thanks!

By Nitin

Jan 14, 2018

Please include more of programming. Until this course I have a decent idea of strategies for deep learning but still I am not sure if I can actually apply them that well to build a decent model.

By David C

Dec 16, 2017

Ce cours permet de donner un retour d'expérience sur des projets de Deep Learning réels, et nous confronte à la réalité des difficultés quotidiennes que les acteurs de ce domaine ont a résoudre.

By Ian C

Oct 22, 2017

It's great to learn the theory, and it's a great expansion to the earlier courses. It's slightly less fun not being able to do the coding course work. As ever phenomenal lectures from Andrew Ng.

By Sudeep K

Aug 16, 2017

Amazing course contents and case studies to get a solid understanding of key Deep learning concepts and applications in real world scenarios...very helpful for freshers in Deep Learning like me.

By Carlos V M R

Sep 7, 2020

Ótimo curso para aprender os princípios básicos de estrategias com o intuito de solucionar problemas quando trabalhos diretamente no processo de engenharia de modelos de aprendizado de máquina.

By Felipe S F

Dec 1, 2019

Learning how to better deploy and analyze Machine Learning issues has helped me a lot in understanding the issues and finding solutions for my thesis project, in machine vision for agriculture.

By Lim K Z

Jan 21, 2019

I like the "flight simulator". Excellent scenario-based training. I also like one of Ruslan's advice - code the backprop of CNN from scratch to really understand deep learning. Keep it up :)

By Weinan L

Feb 12, 2018

This is the most down-to-early and hand-to-hand course of the whole series so far. For real world projects tuning, this course may save you months of efforts and tons of cost. Highly recommend!

By Bryan W

Jan 21, 2018

Taught a lot of tools for tweaking the NN in a comprehensive ways. This course makes me want to jump right in and practice all those tools available (even without programming exercise provided)

By Adnan B

Dec 28, 2017

Great course underlining that one should think first and then implement. It also helps to understand where to put the effort when we face real-world AI challenges. Thank you guys, great course!

By Daolong W

Nov 19, 2017

This course was very helpful for me to understand more about building a good deep learning system myself and working with others to build one such system together. Thanks for the good lectures!

By Abel G

Sep 11, 2017

I learnt a lot. Keep the good work for the whole team behind the course. Personally to Prof. Andrew Ng, thank you for your easy way of explaining things and achieve what I have achieved so far.

By Roger G

Aug 25, 2017

This course give valuable insights on how to work more efficiently and explains very well some ways to improve decisions when one is part of a team solving a difficult machine learning problem.

By Anna

Jan 8, 2021

Andrew is again great in breaking the course down into easy to understand concepts. I enjoy how he always makes a comment not too worry if we did not understand something from the first try :)