Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
46,407 ratings
5,320 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

TG
Dec 1, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

4551 - 4575 of 5,262 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Xingyu Y

Aug 27, 2017

This part is very conceptual and I can't tell if they are helpful or not without actually using them.

By Lucas G

Aug 23, 2017

Great course! Would have loved some programming assignments, but the flight simulator was useful too.

By Kevin C

Oct 28, 2020

Curso interesante en el que se abordan temas a los que quizás no se les da la importancia necesaria.

By Emmanouil K

Dec 31, 2018

Don't get me wrong: this course is full of insights, but I think it could use a little more flesh...

By 侯宇翔

Dec 14, 2018

Nice work but i think we need more guidelines of how to finish a successful machine learning project

By Ganesh S V M K

Aug 11, 2020

It is a great course but felt like not as interesting as previous 2 courses in this specialization

By Bishwarup B

Jun 5, 2018

The case study two - the quiz scoring in my opinion is not setup properly. For example question 13.

By RIPUNJOY G

Oct 11, 2017

Good course. Don't know what, but expected more. Wish that next courses will give that opportunity.

By Samit H

Jul 19, 2020

Very short course. Questions were good. Some programming assignments would have helped a lot more.

By ARJUN K V

Jul 2, 2020

It is really inspiring topic to understand all the concepts shared was seems to be really helpful.

By Emma H

Mar 14, 2020

Would be happy to see also example and problems connected with numerical output in neural networks

By Константин

Jun 9, 2018

This course compare to other was a bit boring to my opinion. But the whole specialization is great

By Mohamed B

Aug 25, 2017

Gets repetitive at some parts, but otherwise very useful insights into best practices in the field

By Eric L

Dec 3, 2018

Very nice course but a bit more subjective than the 2 previous especially about human performance

By Priyansh J

Nov 28, 2019

Great teacher and great content. thought content could have been more! but overaal it was great.

By Stefan L

Feb 20, 2019

It's nice to get some insight into projects. It would be great to have even bigger case studies.

By Vaibhav J

May 19, 2018

It would be a better course if you give more problem assignments. Rest everything was very good.

By yassine a

Jan 21, 2018

The videos are so long, there is a lot of repetition. it would be better to do it in three weeks

By 鞅骠豪

Jan 14, 2018

我觉得应加上一些demo使我们更加深刻体会到这些技巧的作用,至少感受一下。此外,强烈建议恢复总结单元,可以不是ppt但至少也要是个文章,总觉得现在的课程有点赶。没很好的方法复习学过的内容!!!

By Mahesh S P

Apr 23, 2020

Good experince of working on ML/DL projects is given in this course. Quiz 1 is little confusing

By Anna M

Mar 6, 2018

A lot of useful information, but perhaps some areas should have been explored in greater depth.

By Timothy D

Oct 13, 2017

This course was a lot more interesting then I thought it would be. Very useful knowledge here.

By Gopal S P

Jul 11, 2020

Great content.

Too many dimensions to think about which is good and exhaustive at the same time

By Aby P

May 25, 2020

learned real life implementation and how things working on industries, but content was so slow

By elias m

Apr 16, 2020

I wish I had this course when I started working in data science

Thanks

Elias Mokbel, CFA, M.Sc.