Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
46,911 ratings
5,382 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

TG
Dec 1, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

Filter by:

5301 - 5325 of 5,333 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Till R

Mar 2, 2019

Some things are best learned from experience.

By Subhadeep R

Sep 25, 2018

Frankly I didn't find this to be very useful.

By Hernan F D

Dec 17, 2019

There is no a lot of content in this course

By Aloys N

Sep 20, 2019

Missing a bit of practical Python exercises

By Ofer G

Jul 9, 2019

Pretty basic and not enough practical

By 2k19ec173 s

Apr 4, 2021

please work on the audio quality

By Agniteja M

Oct 2, 2019

Useful only for beginners

By Chaobin Y

Oct 12, 2017

Too little materials.

By Vinayagamurthy.M

Jan 5, 2020

Very theoritic

By Gerrit V

Aug 19, 2019

Much too slow

By Zeyi W

Apr 8, 2018

Too short

By Christof H

Sep 18, 2017

no praxis

By 태윤 김

Jul 9, 2018

no funny

By Alex A J

May 10, 2020

While there is some new and interesting material, it is not enough to justify this being a course on its own. The material could have been easily added to previous courses, as it repeats or extends what was covered there.

The "flight simulator" quizzes can be challenging, but also boring. Some of the techniques presented should be practiced with programming exercises. Transfer learning or multitasking based on material from the previous courses would have been great. Knowing that these techniques exist is not enough.

A project teaching how to remove the last layer and retrain to learn a different task would have been very exciting and informative.

I completed the course for the sake of the specialization, but I was not very motivated.

By NATHAN W

May 3, 2021

extremely overgeneralized with no information on how to apply any of these concepts to an industry application. No manufacturing facility birdwatches as a source of income.

By Sergey A

Dec 1, 2017

Extremely boring course without any practice. All the topics explained could be summarized on a dozen of pages which are obviously much easier and faster to read.

By Gianluca M

Mar 16, 2018

What is this doing here? Just useless. No science, only insights that would be valuable were they not already given in the other courses of the specialization.

By Anshu V J

Jun 27, 2018

I missed the programming assignments :-(May be it wasnt worth having this entirely as a separate course.It could have been combined with previous 2 courses.

By Rafal J

Oct 2, 2017

Don't understand why there's no way to pause the subscription while waiting for the next course to start.

By omer b

Oct 22, 2020

THis course didnt gave a lot of insight, instead it was probably there to fill up the time.

By yue126

Sep 14, 2017

this course is very useless. Learned little about deep learning in this course

By Mohammad M R

Jan 3, 2018

I cannot save the quiz ,in non paid mode - why?

By Felix F

Dec 19, 2017

giving low grade for ongoing delays of course 5

By Tung-Ting Y

Oct 2, 2017

Volume is too low. Class content is not much.

By Rajath R

Nov 30, 2020

I did not like the course content .