Chevron Left
Back to Translation quality management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Translation quality management by National Research Tomsk State University

4.4
stars
96 ratings
37 reviews

About the Course

Professional translation is a complex process that usually involves collaboration of multiple people. The course will show you how to build this process correctly: analyze content, determine requirements and risks, select appropriate jobs and vendors, evaluate translation quality. You will know why user manuals should not be translated in the same way as you would translate promotional or legal documents. You will see why every content type requires a special translation approach and learn to prioritize quality blocks during project planning. This course will also teach you to select translators and editors based on the content analysis, so your projects could always stay within budget and deadlines. This course is based on the Palex’s corporate educational program. Since 2014, it has already helped us train dozens of localization and translation quality managers for our company. Now we want to share these knowledge and experience with the entire community of the translation industry. Along with the theoretical knowledge, you will also get skills that can be applied to your work right away. All the lectures are accompanied with tests that will help you understand the topics, and every module comes with a practical exercise that is based on the real-world situation. The aim of the course is to present the expertise of Palex in the field of localization and translation, packaging the corporate training program into an online format....

Top reviews

GN
Jan 29, 2020

Great content! Helpful for translators who want to understand translation from the PM's side. Quizzes should be improved, though.

A
Sep 5, 2020

Very detailed and informative. I went from no knowledge on the topic to being almost proficient. Thank you

Filter by:

26 - 36 of 36 Reviews for Translation quality management

By Flávio C d M

Apr 25, 2020

Ótimo curso. Dá pra pegar uma ótima visão de como funciona todo o processo envolvendo uma boa tradução.

Minha crítica fica só em relação aos erros nas avaliações e a falta de atenção aos alunos no forum. Alguns módulos tive bastante trabalho pra conseguir a nota devido a erros, entre outros pequenos detalhes que poderiam ser resolvidos facilmente, mas não há uma boa comunicação com os alunos no fórum (especificamente nesse curso), pois nos outros que faço, não tive esse problema.

By Caroline A S

Feb 22, 2021

This is a very interesting course that provides insight into a side of the translation industry I was not aware of. As a freelance translator, I believe the knowledge I acquired during this course can be put to good use. There is some area for improvement (better visual support for learning would be nice), but overall I think this is a good course to take if you're interested in translation or management.

By Lui A T

Jun 12, 2020

Overall very good, some minor organization changes would help future students, as I've mentioned in the final questionnaire.

My biggest problem was that the subtitles were pretty bad. I can't always keep up with speech so subtitles are a must, and sometimes it was hard to understand what the instructor was even trying to say.

By Jacob N

Apr 5, 2020

This was a useful course. The videos could have been a bit more engaging, but the plan of study is efficient. The instructor knows translation management inside and out.

By Baikenova B

Dec 30, 2020

Very informative and detailed. The only problem - there are many mistakes in quizzes, sometimes it is difficult to pass a test. Please fix these problems.

By Bashar s

Feb 6, 2021

Great course.

I've learned many things . I extend my thanks to the instuctors and classmates.

By Leonardo M

Jun 8, 2020

Please, improve the English subtitles.

By Sara C

Oct 7, 2020

Great course full of information.

By Catherine S K ( - s

Jun 6, 2020

Many good things about this course, but it could be improved.

By sidi b l m n

Nov 10, 2020

I’m very excited after this course because transportation is seemed like best way to follow its also very important and the learns are benefiting from vatios ossurs including lectures, forums slides, and much more.

By Lazer D

Feb 17, 2021

The speaker has poor pronounciation and is difficult to understand.

I think there is good material in here, but very poorly communicatied.