Chevron Left
Back to Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates by University of California, Irvine

4.4
709 ratings
174 reviews

About the Course

This course will use as its foundation the principles of managerial economics and draw in a multidisciplinary way upon other disciplines in business education.The goal of the course is to introduce college students in a very practical and useful way to the concepts of time and money management along with career and life planning....

Top reviews

KC

Feb 20, 2017

A very insightful course for those who would like to improve their financial lives. One of the courses where implementation of the principles correctly would be key to success in one's life.

SS

Nov 17, 2018

Nice course that provides a unique overview of the basics of personal finance that everyone should know but isn't taught or made aware of. Most folks learn this information the hard way.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 175 Reviews for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

By Hala H

Jun 08, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever take. It educates you and motivates you to start planning for the future by saving and investing from early to have a better future. It guides you and clarifies your misunderstanding of some financial instruments. Thank you very much Dr. Peter Navarro and Alex LeBon. You've done a great job.

By Amartya R

Dec 20, 2018

helpful

By Lee R P

Dec 14, 2015

Great insights!

By S.Coombs

Jan 20, 2017

Great!

By Marie

Mar 24, 2016

Learn the importance of good solid financial insights and gain confidence in your financial future.

By sunku v s p

Sep 26, 2015

Really superb course. Thanks Alex and Prof Navarro for giving this course

By Mninawe R M

Aug 16, 2015

Great course!

By Juan P

Oct 22, 2015

Great course really enjoyed it!

By Andrew T M

Sep 10, 2015

It was very practical. The delivery was excellent too

By Dimitrios K

Oct 20, 2015

Very useful. It is a good collection of common and uncommon sense and the guys are nice. Well done!

By Rodrigo F

Mar 04, 2017

every undergrad... and those who don't have much financial experience should take this.

By Xuxin F

Jan 23, 2016

It's so useful for an individual who is not familiar with north american financial system!

By Vikram G

Feb 29, 2016

Great course for undergraduates who are new to receiving paychecks.

For sure will help in managing money better.

By Pan Y

Sep 20, 2015

The course is informative while at the same time, quite innovative. The first four weeks provide well-designed and effective video clips introducing basic saving, investment, insurance ... knowledge. The last week talks about Entrepreneurship and MBA, which gives me a new insight towards how business works. Really useful for my career.

Thank you very much :)

By Etore S

Mar 12, 2016

Nice course. Enjoying.

By Jennifer P

Feb 20, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was not boring due to the fun format Professor Navarro and Alex had created.

The course was very general but it was designed so we could have a grasp of the necessary functional financial knowledge to navigate our daily life.

I liked the examples given throughout the lessons to aid the concepts.

I will definitely take another course teaching by Professor Navarro.

By Ronalds C

Aug 31, 2015

Very well done. Good structure. interesting insights. Easy to remember examples.

By Cristiano P

Nov 24, 2015

It's a very interesting course that gives you a smattering of how to manage money in life and also gives you a pleasurable insight on how things work in US. I love the section about the MBA and I'm intrigued by the operation management (so i'm going to start that course :)).

By Marcel M

Nov 06, 2015

Very interesting course! Learned some useful things too!

By Brian J

Aug 07, 2015

Great intro course for learning how to manage your money. Interesting content and the quizzes are pretty relevant to the content.

By Peter J Z

Oct 15, 2015

Great simple lessons that directly increase your financial intelligence and investing prowess. I highly recommend this course to everyone especially young adults fresh out of high school. I learned very valuable lessons on how to manage my money that even a lot of other adults and people my age never learned. It has a cheesy presentation but this course is the real deal if you want to learn about how to manage your money.

By Asnath J N

Dec 11, 2015

the lessons are well arranged and easy to understand. the tutors are well conversed with the topics being taught and appear to be excited about imparting the knowledge. it has been my pleasure to be part of this MOOC and am well equipped to handle my money matters considering am a medical doctor by profession so this course has been an excellent eye opener to me. keep up the good work and i look forward to more from you!!

By Denis S

Sep 19, 2015

Great. I cut off and throw away my credit card.

By Shemshia B A

Sep 04, 2017

this one of the best course i have taking

By Sam E

Sep 09, 2015

Great information, logically presented and with plenty of examples