Chevron Left
Back to Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
714 ratings
176 reviews

About the Course

This course will use as its foundation the principles of managerial economics and draw in a multidisciplinary way upon other disciplines in business education.The goal of the course is to introduce college students in a very practical and useful way to the concepts of time and money management along with career and life planning....

Top reviews

KC

Feb 20, 2017

A very insightful course for those who would like to improve their financial lives. One of the courses where implementation of the principles correctly would be key to success in one's life.

SS

Nov 17, 2018

Nice course that provides a unique overview of the basics of personal finance that everyone should know but isn't taught or made aware of. Most folks learn this information the hard way.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 177 Reviews for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

By Ishant A

Dec 06, 2016

Its a short and nice course that gives you a basic insight of how basic management technique and budgeting can help you a lot in managing financial risks and also gives you some practical knowledge of some popular financial instruments .

By taonga.phiri

Oct 13, 2016

This was a very interesting coarse and i feel like i have learned a lot from participating. if it s to be revised in any way kindly include a broader look into moving the business from an idea into a reality.

By Edgaras V

Oct 11, 2015

It's a great course with useful information. Would be even better if it was a little bit longer and more informative. Anyway it definitely give some foundations about personal finances. Thank you.

By Bart V

Dec 21, 2015

It explains all the basics and is not intended to make you an expert. 9/10 because the final lesson is trying to sell you an MBA degree rather than teaching you about personal finance

By Sridhar A

Oct 18, 2015

The instructors really had a simple structure throughout, which made the course itself interesting and easy to follow along. Also, the few wisecracks here and there are appreciated :)

By Alexander L

Feb 13, 2016

This course gives you a quick overview of the business major and if you find the video's pace too slow for you speed it up to 1.25 or 1.5 the speed and that will solve your problems.

By Kyle H

Sep 28, 2015

Very good basic overview of all the topics which we should be learning in School! Managing finances, evaluating loans and planning for the future with investments are all discussed

By Maureen F

Aug 18, 2018

Quite a lot of it was common sense, but there was enough gems in the material to make it worthwhile. Completed it in a weekend and took notes for future reference.

By Deleted A

Feb 26, 2016

Comprehensive. But some terms are aligned to the US and European economy. But I still had a good time learning about the basics.

By Mirna E

Nov 06, 2016

I personally think online courses are difficult since there is self-discipline involved but I like how organized the course is!

By Mark M

Feb 29, 2016

It's definitely a course for undergrads. Very basic but would be valuable to someone without much life experience.

By Reshma V

Sep 13, 2015

Wish I had learnt these 10 years ago when I was a student at Uni. Well presented class and great for students.

By Wanasit T

Sep 18, 2016

I wish I learnt things in this course when I was an undergrad. This should be useful for everyone.

By Francesco S

Jan 26, 2017

Good course for Undergraduates. Basic concepts presented in a smooth and easy to understand way

By Anthis A

Aug 23, 2015

Excellent course !! wish it was completely generalisable to all countries not only u.s.

By Terrance K

Dec 21, 2015

Good preliminary overview of these aspects of life, career and business.

By David P

Jan 14, 2016

I love this course very useful.

Thanks guys for all the lectures.

By Anshul S

Oct 26, 2016

Quick course to get started on the business industry

By Jéssica Y K

Sep 12, 2015

Very nice to start understanding investment basics.

By Tomas M

Aug 19, 2015

Cool course, interesting but simple.

By Linda

Sep 02, 2016

Very useful course. A lot of useful

By Jules A C

Jan 02, 2016

Cool course for beginners like me!

By nobya s

Sep 10, 2015

A broad and inspiring course.

By Alex N

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent course. Thank you!

By Mohan B

Apr 28, 2016

useful prelude to MBA path