Chevron Left
Back to Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates by University of California, Irvine

4.4
708 ratings
174 reviews

About the Course

This course will use as its foundation the principles of managerial economics and draw in a multidisciplinary way upon other disciplines in business education.The goal of the course is to introduce college students in a very practical and useful way to the concepts of time and money management along with career and life planning....

Top reviews

KC

Feb 20, 2017

A very insightful course for those who would like to improve their financial lives. One of the courses where implementation of the principles correctly would be key to success in one's life.

SS

Nov 17, 2018

Nice course that provides a unique overview of the basics of personal finance that everyone should know but isn't taught or made aware of. Most folks learn this information the hard way.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 175 Reviews for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

By Anshul S

Oct 26, 2016

Quick course to get started on the business industry

By Alex N

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent course. Thank you!

By Tomas M

Aug 19, 2015

Cool course, interesting but simple.

By AAKASH T

Oct 01, 2015

Good introductory course

By Deleted A

Feb 04, 2016

Thanks very much for the course! I really liked the optional exercise because they guide me to what to do on real life about what to do, and how to do it. Really loved your teachings. The only thing I would like to say I didn't like was the images behind you, I really enjoy people on real life background, maybe you should just seat at the coffee shop of your university or at an open area. Those photos are good, but I just think the scenario of the university or any other real would be more eye catching.

By Whitney K

Dec 23, 2016

Amazing course

By Sridhar A

Oct 18, 2015

The instructors really had a simple structure throughout, which made the course itself interesting and easy to follow along. Also, the few wisecracks here and there are appreciated :)

By Deleted A

Feb 26, 2016

Comprehensive. But some terms are aligned to the US and European economy. But I still had a good time learning about the basics.

By Francesco S

Jan 26, 2017

Good course for Undergraduates. Basic concepts presented in a smooth and easy to understand way

By Fong W K

Jun 10, 2016

Basic course and good for high school to undergraduates as the title suggest. Good for overview of managing your finance. Budgeting which is the cornerstone of managing money is well talked about.

Very limited coverage on the investing portion and I disagree that intelligent speculation in the stock market is the way to educate individuals starting out on investment. I would prefer Dr Navarro teaching this topic and hearing his perspective on stock market. Asking people to cash out when a stock lose 10% is equivalent to selling low and buying high. A better question is has the business change when the stock price drops. A better read would be The intelligent investor.

By Nilesh J

Feb 29, 2016

This is a good course. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because it was very general for me. But, for undergraduates and beginners, this is a good introduction and for them I would rate it 4 or higher. One suggestion, make this course a little harder by introducing some numerical problems or making the course with some more depth. I would reccomend these course to almost all freshmen and sophomores as essential to building good financial skills for their future.

By 李嘉鹏

Oct 08, 2016

中规中矩的一门课

By Alexander G

Nov 09, 2015

I think this course is to basic. It's more for people who not has managment educational formation looks more like a personal financial course. its can get better but they need to add more advancing subjects.

By Katelyn J

Nov 05, 2015

Good general information on basic financial literacy.

By Katie S

Oct 27, 2015

This course contained good information and it was discussed in a clear and easily understandable fashion. I was a bit disappointed though that the level was pitched quite low and so didn't answer a lot of the questions I have. If you have next to no financial literacy, however, this would be an invaluable course.

By Randolph O

Oct 18, 2016

Good basic course for money management

By Guido T

Aug 14, 2015

Nice course, though much of the content is relatively basic and only qualitative (for a professional, might be good for a new student). Wouldn't recommend following *all* the advice (e.g. on topics such as debt) but it's anyway interesting to have the perspective, and it definitely makes very interesting points.

By Milan G

Jan 25, 2016

Good basics!

By sara e c z

Nov 21, 2019

Very basic course, I felt that the narrators built up your expectations but then did not deliver on the content.

By Alex C

Aug 31, 2015

Too basic

By Ray

Aug 31, 2016

too simple, seems like a introduction for MBA class

By Kathy H

Jul 08, 2016

Topics were basic but good, but I cannot understand why a physics undergrad with no screen presence and mispronunciations was asked to lead this course instead of the MBA professor who was advertised. I found that there were at least a couple of places that were ageist and overly simplistic in talking about retirement planning and there were moments that there was a paranoid anti-government vibe that I found off-putting.

By Gabriel M

Jan 05, 2016

Too basic.

By Kamala K P

Aug 15, 2019

IT COULD BE USEFUL IN KNOW ABOUT IN BASIC ITEMS MANAGING YOUR MONEY.

By Nikita P

Oct 07, 2017

Very basic advises only. Useless.