Chevron Left
Back to Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
774 ratings
189 reviews

About the Course

This course will use as its foundation the principles of managerial economics and draw in a multidisciplinary way upon other disciplines in business education.The goal of the course is to introduce college students in a very practical and useful way to the concepts of time and money management along with career and life planning....

Top reviews

KC

Feb 20, 2017

A very insightful course for those who would like to improve their financial lives. One of the courses where implementation of the principles correctly would be key to success in one's life.

SS

Nov 17, 2018

Nice course that provides a unique overview of the basics of personal finance that everyone should know but isn't taught or made aware of. Most folks learn this information the hard way.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 190 Reviews for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

By Anthis A

Aug 23, 2015

Excellent course !! wish it was completely generalisable to all countries not only u.s.

By Terrance K

Dec 21, 2015

Good preliminary overview of these aspects of life, career and business.

By David P

Jan 14, 2016

I love this course very useful.

Thanks guys for all the lectures.

By Hardi M S

May 11, 2020

Teaching is good and help me alot to decide my goals.

By Anshul S

Oct 26, 2016

Quick course to get started on the business industry

By Jéssica Y K

Sep 12, 2015

Very nice to start understanding investment basics.

By Tomas M

Aug 19, 2015

Cool course, interesting but simple.

By Linda

Sep 02, 2016

Very useful course. A lot of useful

By Jules A C

Jan 02, 2016

Cool course for beginners like me!

By nobya s

Sep 10, 2015

A broad and inspiring course.

By Alex N

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent course. Thank you!

By Mohan B

Apr 28, 2016

useful prelude to MBA path

By Beverney S S

Jan 12, 2016

Great knowledge to share!

By AAKASH T

Oct 01, 2015

Good introductory course

By Djana R

Jan 25, 2019

Good course. I like it.

By Sandeep C K

Sep 15, 2015

helpful basic tips.

By Jordi A

Aug 22, 2015

Basic but complete

By Adrian C C

Feb 08, 2016

nice , but basic

By Whitney K

Dec 23, 2016

Amazing course

By Abdelrahman E E M

Jan 12, 2016

very helpful

By Dhruv K

Aug 24, 2015

Too basic!!!

By Corri S N

Oct 29, 2015

good course

By Zaheer A S A

May 16, 2020

good

By Tawfiq A

Aug 19, 2015

n

By Fong W K

Jun 10, 2016

Basic course and good for high school to undergraduates as the title suggest. Good for overview of managing your finance. Budgeting which is the cornerstone of managing money is well talked about.

Very limited coverage on the investing portion and I disagree that intelligent speculation in the stock market is the way to educate individuals starting out on investment. I would prefer Dr Navarro teaching this topic and hearing his perspective on stock market. Asking people to cash out when a stock lose 10% is equivalent to selling low and buying high. A better question is has the business change when the stock price drops. A better read would be The intelligent investor.