Chevron Left
Back to Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
905 ratings
218 reviews

About the Course

This course will use as its foundation the principles of managerial economics and draw in a multidisciplinary way upon other disciplines in business education.The goal of the course is to introduce college students in a very practical and useful way to the concepts of time and money management along with career and life planning....

Top reviews

MS

Jul 07, 2020

One of the best courses I have ever done. Excellent framework and structure, everything was up to the mark. Started with basics and progressively connected all the dots. Best course for beginners.

KC

Feb 20, 2017

A very insightful course for those who would like to improve their financial lives. One of the courses where implementation of the principles correctly would be key to success in one's life.

Filter by:

201 - 219 of 219 Reviews for Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

By Corri S N

Oct 29, 2015

good course

By Zaheer A S A

May 16, 2020

good

By Tawfiq A

Aug 19, 2015

n

By Fong W K

Jun 10, 2016

Basic course and good for high school to undergraduates as the title suggest. Good for overview of managing your finance. Budgeting which is the cornerstone of managing money is well talked about.

Very limited coverage on the investing portion and I disagree that intelligent speculation in the stock market is the way to educate individuals starting out on investment. I would prefer Dr Navarro teaching this topic and hearing his perspective on stock market. Asking people to cash out when a stock lose 10% is equivalent to selling low and buying high. A better question is has the business change when the stock price drops. A better read would be The intelligent investor.

By Nilesh J

Feb 29, 2016

This is a good course. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because it was very general for me. But, for undergraduates and beginners, this is a good introduction and for them I would rate it 4 or higher. One suggestion, make this course a little harder by introducing some numerical problems or making the course with some more depth. I would reccomend these course to almost all freshmen and sophomores as essential to building good financial skills for their future.

By Katie S

Oct 27, 2015

This course contained good information and it was discussed in a clear and easily understandable fashion. I was a bit disappointed though that the level was pitched quite low and so didn't answer a lot of the questions I have. If you have next to no financial literacy, however, this would be an invaluable course.

By Guido T

Aug 14, 2015

Nice course, though much of the content is relatively basic and only qualitative (for a professional, might be good for a new student). Wouldn't recommend following *all* the advice (e.g. on topics such as debt) but it's anyway interesting to have the perspective, and it definitely makes very interesting points.

By Alexander G

Nov 09, 2015

I think this course is to basic. It's more for people who not has managment educational formation looks more like a personal financial course. its can get better but they need to add more advancing subjects.

By sara e c z

Nov 21, 2019

Very basic course, I felt that the narrators built up your expectations but then did not deliver on the content.

By Katelyn J

Nov 05, 2015

Good general information on basic financial literacy.

By randolph o

Oct 18, 2016

Good basic course for money management

By Milan G

Jan 25, 2016

Good basics!

By 李嘉鹏

Oct 08, 2016

中规中矩的一门课

By Kamala K P

Aug 15, 2019

IT COULD BE USEFUL IN KNOW ABOUT IN BASIC ITEMS MANAGING YOUR MONEY.

By Ray

Aug 31, 2016

too simple, seems like a introduction for MBA class

By Gabriel M

Jan 05, 2016

Too basic.

By Alex C

Aug 31, 2015

Too basic

By Liong S E

Aug 01, 2020

Presentation is boring with monotone.

After doing the test, feedback of test just give points without explaining why right/wrong.The feedback is without showing the complete information including answers, Just questions asked and points.

By Nikita P

Oct 07, 2017

Very basic advises only. Useless.