Chevron Left
Back to Manufacturing Process with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Manufacturing Process with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.7
stars
428 ratings
86 reviews

About the Course

Designing a product is only part of the process. Now, can that product be manufactured? A CNC machinist works with computer numeric controlled (CNC) machines from generating the machine code to machine setup and run. Understanding both CAD and CAM is essential to this portion of a design. Even if you are not the end user who programs a machine, it is invaluable to know how it’s done. This knowledge translates directly to part design by helping make intelligent design decisions with manufacturing in mind. This course introduces you to the integrated CAD/CAM approach behind Fusion 360 CAD/CAM as well as 3D printed design setup and finally assembly and testing. All stages of product design in one place! After completing this course, you will be able to: • Explain the Fusion 360 integrated CAD/CAM manufacturing workflow. • Summarize the trends that are influencing the future of manufacturing. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Set up a Flight Controller. • Assemble a quadcopter. • Fly the final design....

Top reviews

DK
Jul 30, 2020

My experience with this course was very good. I learned a lot of manufacturing i.e. how a product is manufactured, what are the processes, how to code for CNC is generated and how a CNC machine works.

RP
Jul 12, 2020

The first course with full hand-on for designing, engineering and optimizing the design.\n\nAutodesk Fusion 360 is great software for CAD/CAM/CAE combined in one. The UI is highly intuitive.

Filter by:

76 - 86 of 86 Reviews for Manufacturing Process with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Harishkumar L G

Jun 12, 2020

I loved the course. It was helpful for me to understand the adjustments that one must make to make the device as compact as we can

By Shadab A

Aug 5, 2020

Peer Graded Assignment Review Need To Be Fast .. By The Way A Great Experience n Knowledge I Gain is Absolutely Incredible .

By Rajesh P

Sep 2, 2020

I am grateful to take this course

By Prathamesh R

Jul 11, 2020

I loved learning the corse.

By hemanth k r t

May 30, 2020

It is awesome.

By Ahmed O

Jul 3, 2020

a

By Janis A A

Jul 26, 2019

The final assignment has literally nothing to do with CAM. Also half the course material has nothing to do with CAM, instead it is about picking components for a DIY drone. He doesn't do a great job explaining the CAM process either, a lot of the time he will just tell you what parameters to use where without giving any explanation of what it affects or the rationale behind the choice. Out of all the courses in this specialization this is the only one that disappointed me.

By Manish R A

Apr 26, 2020

Too much focus on the testing and formation process. Would love it if more modification existed on learning other manufacturing process like 3D printing.

By Lev G

Feb 17, 2019

The final task is definitely not about manufacturing or Fusion 360. It's a regular engineering work that requires way more than couple hours to be done carefully (unless you design quadcopters for years).

I only finished it because it was the last task of the course series, but the task is completely irrelevant. It requires only extremely basic Fusion skills.

I would be much happier with some production-related task that suggests developing a part optimized for a prescribed set of manufacturing tools... or something like that.

The long discussion of the quadcopters on week4 was a complete waste of time for me. All discussions of the US flight regulation rules are not relevant for most of the students.

By Abhijeet S

Aug 4, 2020

Like many have previously mentioned, this is more of a drone assembly course than a course that teaches you manufacturing in Autodesk Fusion 360. The content from the last two weeks is poor and goes extremely deep into the assembly of drones, and many of us only wanted to learn CAM, which is only scarcely covered within the first couple of weeks.