Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
2,437 ratings
557 reviews

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes....

Top reviews

KM
Dec 12, 2020

Great course to learn about Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360. I highly recommend this course and thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

NM
Dec 12, 2020

From this course's beneficial examples and learning approach, which uses learn you the operations by applying them to these examples, one could easily find great confidence in Fusion 360.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 553 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Shanmukha S C

Jun 27, 2020

Fantastic course to take-on, which will give the fresher a great exploration efficacy to learn things more voraciously.

By Ahmad H

Sep 1, 2020

This course gives an overview of all the basics of Fusion 360. you should go through this if you are new to Fusion 360

By Arcot M

Sep 29, 2020

A really good explanation on all the topics in this course. Will surely take up the next level course of Fusion 360.

By DHARSHAN G M S

Jun 16, 2020

such a good teaching and explained everything clearly, its a great thing to go with coursera. thank you Coursera

By Prateek M

Apr 13, 2020

Great course for people who are already using the Autodesk Fusion 360 and provides a good learning experience.

By Karan B

Jul 10, 2020

The introduction was well planned and almost made me familiar with common applications and use of FUSION 360.

By Abhinav

Jul 9, 2020

A complete package in Design , Simulation, and Manufacturing.Great Learning Experience Fusion 360.Thank You.

By Jashanpreet S

Oct 6, 2020

Fabulous course, got to learn a lot about Fusion 360. Thankyou coursera for providing such quality content.

By AAGAM J

May 16, 2020

I come to know about many of the things related to fusion 360 .

A very warm Thanks to Couresera and Auodesk.

By Parth R G

Sep 5, 2020

Very Nice Course which Helped me doing my final year project for 3d modelling and simulation. Thanks alot

By jiss t

May 19, 2020

An ideal course offered by Autodesk to all learners who wants to get started with modelling in Fusion 360

By Sachin K S

Sep 26, 2020

Extremely Satisfied with this coursera to help me out to learn DESIGN and MANUFACTURING with FUSION 360

By Dhandhukia J

Jul 29, 2020

This is a Good Course. It Gives all the fundamentals Knowledge of fusion 360. Thank You for this Course.

By PRAJVAL P

Oct 21, 2020

very usefull course , its easy to undestand..... it helps to easily operate the sofatware fusion 360...

By Anurag B

May 16, 2020

Really great experience learning the course from Autodesk. Special thanks for coursera. Happy learning.

By Cindy M B

Jun 28, 2020

I have learned new concepts, techniques, and skills in terms of mechanical and manufacturing design.

By Olivares M W K

Jul 20, 2020

He aprendido mucho sobre el uso básico del programa y son muy directos al explicar y sus practicas.

By Cosmas F U

Apr 21, 2020

Good job, I will peronally recommend this course to my friends.

Thank you Coursera

Thank you Autodesk

By Bhavin p

Jun 17, 2020

Real good course and simple to understand. Go for it if you wants to know the basics of fusion 360

By Chandraaditya G

May 26, 2020

This course provided me with strong fundamentals and a grip over various innovations in fusion 360

By Pankaja H D

Dec 20, 2020

Great Course. The course guides you through various steps and makes you understand many concepts.

By Pubudu M H

Jul 6, 2020

This course contain basic overview of the F 360 and its strength. Course content is well orgnized

By Ng W K

May 13, 2020

Very comprehensive and learn a lot about the fundamental control of Fusion 360. Highly Recommend.

By BHENDE G P

Sep 21, 2020

NIce , wish had more time to complete further courses but Coursera allows only two more months .

By S. R

Jul 25, 2020

I learn't a lot about how to use fusion 360 for everyday applications and mechanical engineering