Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
2,440 ratings
558 reviews

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes....

Top reviews

KM
Dec 12, 2020

Great course to learn about Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360. I highly recommend this course and thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

NM
Dec 12, 2020

From this course's beneficial examples and learning approach, which uses learn you the operations by applying them to these examples, one could easily find great confidence in Fusion 360.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 553 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Abhay P P L

May 30, 2020

An excellent course to learn all the features of one of the most user friendly design software .

By 17-322 S

Jul 1, 2020

it's is very nice learning the software and it's advantages are more and familiar to use . it

By Waleed A

Oct 21, 2020

This course is perfect to learn about all the different features and abilities of Fusion 360.

By Daniel G

Aug 12, 2020

I'm so thankful for this course, i've learn much about drawing, and especially fusion 360 app

By bhanu p p

Jul 7, 2020

Detailed introduction to fusion 360 and easy to understand and practice and videos are good.

By Enrique L

Jun 29, 2020

A very interesting course that is really complete and it shows you how to work on Fusion 360

By Sonu D

Jan 23, 2021

Very Informative and Learning environment with the guide.

Thanks for offering such courses.

By Kartik P

Sep 19, 2020

Great course with detailed explanation for beginners who are not familiar with Fusion 360.

By Viswanth D

May 3, 2020

It has a good basics and to move further the specialisation courses would be more helpful.

By Balu S

Aug 6, 2020

Each and every topic is explained clearly and all the practice exercises are very helpful

By Nimmakuri S K

Apr 10, 2020

This Course really helped me in getting the depths of Manufacturing techniques and design

By Rahul T

Jun 11, 2020

GREAT COURSE TO ENHENCE YOUR DESIGNING SKILL AND BEING CONFIDENT TO LEARN DESINING MORE

By LUIS G V A

Jun 9, 2020

Excelente introducción a Fusion 360, especialmente para quienes no conocen el software

By Rohan S K

May 23, 2020

It was a great experience for me to have such a good platform for modeling geometries.

By AMIT K

Aug 17, 2020

BEST ONLINE LEARNING PLATFORM FOR A MECHANICAL ENGINEERING STUDENT . EXCELLENT COURSE

By Prakash J

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Learnt lot of new things. Everything was explained well.

By AJAY K V

Aug 4, 2020

Most revalent , interested thing of making model design and knowledge about cad cam.

By M I H 4

Dec 13, 2020

The videos are brief and very easy to learn type I liked it very much.

thank you

By Awais R

Jun 17, 2020

it is highly organized. Voice is clear. Material is given in junks. Best Course

By Aniket J D

Jun 6, 2020

Excellent explaination of the course content and all concepts covering the quiz

By Jos� B

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent course give all the necessary tools for learning I recommend it 100%

By Mohamed M

Apr 21, 2020

Very good course , with this cours you know the important uses of Fusion 360

By jeeva

Nov 17, 2020

GOOD COURSE AND MAKES U UNDERSTAND ALL THE TOOLS AND FETAURES OF FUSION 360

By Rezaul H

Oct 16, 2020

It was very helpful course for me.

Now i learn too much with details.

Thanks

By Anirudh

May 20, 2020

It was a nice course and now i can use the basic tools and quality renders.