Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
2,439 ratings
558 reviews

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes....

Top reviews

KM
Dec 12, 2020

Great course to learn about Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360. I highly recommend this course and thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

A
Aug 4, 2020

It was a wonderful session. Now I got a basic idea about Fusion360. If you are a beginner you must go through this...Thank you a lot Coursera for proving such a wonderful platform for us.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 553 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Yashwant K

Jul 23, 2020

it was a good experience with digital manufacturing and designing product.

By Praveen S

Jul 11, 2020

best thing is that ,it is taught by Autodesk itself. Not by any university

By Rohan D

Jul 8, 2020

Great course. Very interesting and had lots of fun learning this software.

By Yogesh R D

Jun 7, 2020

very good Learning Coursera Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design

By CHINTAN T B

May 18, 2020

It provides the basics and fundamental knowledge of fusion 360. Excellent.

By Prajjwal D

May 28, 2020

Great course! Great and innovative way to easily learn CAD, CAE and CAM!

By Bishal B

May 24, 2020

It's the best course for learning CAD/CAM/CAE with the great instructor.

By Krishnaraj S

Nov 25, 2020

For learning basics and medium ,this course almost provides everything.

By PIYUSH U P

Jun 4, 2020

This is an amazing course.it has details concepts related to fusion 360

By SAJID M C

Oct 18, 2020

It's a good course to learn all the basic functionality of Fusion 360.

By Purushottam M

Aug 23, 2020

Simple and quite descriptive explanation of each step. Thank you Sir.

By Sandeep T

Jul 30, 2020

The course was great and very Informative. Best course for beginners.

By MARSHAL P S

May 13, 2020

A course which every mechanical engineering graduates need to be done

By ahmed i e

Jul 6, 2020

i really enjoyed and learned a lot about fusion 360 and how it works

By Saurabh n

Jul 5, 2020

It's a good experience, and i will get better knowledge as i expect.

By Sanskar S

May 23, 2020

Really nice way of teaching from basics to a decent level. Thank you

By Yash Y

Jun 10, 2020

Very interesting Course. Is a must for students who love designing!

By Anish B

May 2, 2020

Good course for beginners who want to learn Fusion 360 from scratch

By Vishwaraj S

Apr 18, 2020

Helps Build basic knowledge, covering the entire workspaces in F360

By Manish K

Jun 5, 2020

It was amazing lot of things we have learner from these software.

By Anish j s m

Jun 25, 2020

its a good course for designing very helpful and very intresting

By Oscar G R A

May 9, 2020

Muy completo, cumplió todas las expectativas que tenia del curso

By Karim T

Sep 24, 2020

Very well explained. Every detail of each feature is described.

By Sripathireddy G

Sep 4, 2020

Its a wonderful course which gives the insights into fusion 360

By Devender G

Sep 8, 2020

its a great course to learn fusion 360

really enjoyed learning