Chevron Left
Back to Control of Mobile Robots

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Control of Mobile Robots by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
1,380 ratings
301 reviews

About the Course

Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

SC

Jun 27, 2016

Cursory course on Modern control and linear systems touching on other aspects of robotics and control. Programing is optional and includes a 2D two wheel differential navigation robot.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 288 Reviews for Control of Mobile Robots

By Liam N

Sep 07, 2019

Very theoretical/math-based; an amazing course! Thoroughly enjoyed learning the basics of control theory and how it can be applied to classical robot navigation problems.

By Antonio E A A

Sep 04, 2019

I nice and very objective course, it gives an insight about the theory to control mobile robots. I recommend this course for everyone who wants to immerse in this field.

By Thiago D S T

Dec 05, 2018

I learned a lot about robots, how we can control them, by diverting objects through calculations.

Simply a show the course, very satisfied, thank you for the opportunity

By pepecontrapepe

Dec 11, 2016

I have done 30 courses on-line and at least 8 verified in different platforms. This is the most powerful one. If you like engineering and you like modeling . Just do it

By BESHR H

Aug 28, 2019

I am very happy because i watched this course.

i am learning very important information , but in matlab you have to

explain more.

thank for every one for his efforts .

By Sivapalanirajan

Dec 27, 2019

nice way of demonstrating things. glue lecture is especially useful in solving quiz easily. thanks for the environment. and i really like to continue such course

By Wen H

May 09, 2017

greatest course ever!!! really an inspiring course and the lecturer is so charming. Anyone who pays much effort in the course will take much more back in return

By Vijay K J

Nov 11, 2019

The course is planned in a great way such that it is very easy to understand for every one. I personally learned so many new things with sound fundamentals.

By 魏文渊

Jul 12, 2018

amazing class and l've learned a lot about fundamental stuff of robotics. the lecturer used some simple but clear examples to make lecture even interesting.

By Rahul B

Apr 09, 2016

Best introduction to control theory in robotics and the coolest professor I have ever come across! You will never lose interest throughout the course.

By Abdelrahman S

Apr 19, 2018

This is one of the greatest introductory courses on mobile robotics and control theory with a rich enough content that I'v taken. I did really enjoy !

By Randy z

Jul 22, 2017

The course is equipped with both theoretical material and solid code implementation. Very impressive. Thanks to the teacher and those TAs. Great Work!

By Muskan A

Oct 19, 2018

Course is really good for those who wants to learn maths behind the controllers and also good real life examples were shown which was really helpful.

By NIRMAL K

Jul 16, 2016

This course is really amazing. It takes you right from the very basics to the core.

Anyone interested in field of robotics must take up this course.

By Adrian T

Jun 10, 2019

Very well structured course covering the main basics on control of mobile robots. It combines nicely the theoretical part with the practical one.

By Shantanu C

Nov 04, 2016

A great introductory course on robotics. Provides the necessary control systems foundations, which serve as building blocks for future research.

By Yassine D

May 15, 2017

thanks Dr. Magnus Egerstedt for this fantastic course, great thanks for all your team members, thanks Coursera, thank you very very very much.

By Deepro B

Jan 05, 2019

Awesome Linear Systems course. The best available online. The teaching method of Professor Egerstedt and his team is succinct and meaningful.

By Soham

Dec 13, 2016

Amazing course. Professor Magnus has taught it very well. The glue lectures and the extra resources with the QuickBot were also very helpful.

By Antonio L

May 27, 2017

Great course very interesting and complete. A really like the examples during the lectures and the way there were explained. Thanks a lot.

By Rakesh

Jul 21, 2017

i really likes the course very much it provides me with basic stuff how to develop a control design and how can we implement the same

By rakendra t

Apr 14, 2019

A Nice course to provide an overview of the Mobile Robots and Control. The course is structured very well and builds on each module.

By Shady A

Jun 20, 2018

This is one of the best courses I have ever had . It's concise , organized ,having a good way to deliver the idea and good language.

By Daniel M L

Jun 24, 2017

Such a great robotic course! This was my first online course, and I already think it will be one of the best I will ever have taken.

By Sandeep B K

Feb 11, 2016

It was amazing course , content was ideal for anyone who is interested on how robots work.Great work Georgia tech team ! Thank You