Chevron Left
Back to Control of Mobile Robots

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Control of Mobile Robots by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
1,897 ratings
430 reviews

About the Course

Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

Top reviews

RK

May 04, 2020

This course is by far the best I've taken in this platform! Prof. Egerstedt and his team have brilliantly explained the concepts and I definitely encourage more people to enroll for this course!

AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 420 Reviews for Control of Mobile Robots

By Proutorov E

Apr 26, 2020

This is an amazing course that I passed with pleasure. Great background with programming and the possibility to build their robot. A lot of humor and a great explanation of the material. And one more: the Glue Lectures one of the best parts of this course. I mean, it all great, but this should be noted.

By Muhammad A

Jun 14, 2020

It was really an awesome experience being the part of this course . In fact the instructor and all his team is thorough professional and i wish if i were among one of them. This is start of this journey and i hope i will continue learning this field more as i have really enjoyed throughout the course.

By Christian A P O

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent Course, the first part is about control thoery and the second part shows you how to use control thoery to design controllers for robots. Explanations are very clear and the difficulty of the quizzzes is just right. I hope some day you could offer a course only focused on control theory.

By Osvandre A M

Apr 05, 2018

The course is helpful for those who want to understand the control theory application in the mobile robotics field. Its curriculum is well balanced in the context! It is not so deep in theory, and gives the chance for practicing such application. Congrats to Prof. Dr. Magnus and his team!

By Sarath G

Feb 11, 2017

The course was a joyous ride serving knowledge and philosophy. The wholeness of the course covering high level strategies to the application level is something to be specially mentioned about. Thank you Professor and the team for the great enthusiasm you have kept throughout the course.

By Ahmad B

May 25, 2020

This course was like watching a series(like prison break lol) while you start a module you like to go until the end of module. I recommend for every one who need to know robotic start by this course. Math in this course are very simple even High school students could handle it

By Ravi A

Jul 23, 2017

perfect blend of concepts that you need for applying onto any project that you perform related to swarm robots.gave me a lot of insights into topics that are necessary for mobile robots.in the end great creation of videos, lectures and simulators. thank you Georgia tech!!

By KANUPARTHY S

Apr 28, 2020

Always wanted to develop a complete sense of control over a system... be it dynamics, simulations, practically coding things onto the robot. This course helped me in developing an understanding of control and made me more passionate than I before was.

By cristina

Aug 09, 2017

What I like most at this course is that it is focused on the applicative aspects of the robotics. The simulator is great. Completing the optional assignment is both fun and useful for a better understanding of the materials presented in this course.

By Poojan P

Jul 02, 2017

This course is perfect for those who want to make a career in controlling an autonomous vehicle. This is a course with the basic understanding of control robots and one can definitely implement this theory in practice and make a perfect device.

By Stefani L L J

Jun 23, 2020

Muy buen contenido, excelente metodo de trabajo y evaluación continua, los videos previos al examen me resultaron tan utiles para aclarar is dudas que no tuve que realizar preguntas en los foros, esperare mas cursos sobre control..me encanto!

By Srivatsa M

Apr 06, 2020

Really great course. The concepts were explained in very simple and intuitive manner. The entire staff was phenomenal. A weird thing to say but it felt like a favorite TV series coming to an end with the sadness that follows :P Amazing time

By Dhanesh D P

May 04, 2020

Dr. Magnus Egerstedt has done awonderful job designing the course content. This course gives a basic idea of control theory in robotics and this course provokes us to think in a structured manner to develop algorithms for problems

By Ilario C

Feb 09, 2020

Excellent course! I really enjoyed it from start to finish, it gave a good technical insight in the world of control of mobile robots and it was well balanced between theory and practical applications. Definitely recommended!

By Dickwella W K N

Dec 11, 2019

This course is great since it gives a good understanding about control of mobile robots balancing both theoretical and practical considerations in control methods. Prof. Magnus is great and his lectures are always enjoyable.

By Adil A

Sep 13, 2016

A very nicely taught course in a very friendly and entertaining manner. It is good as an introductory level course to Robotics giving a nice overview of control techniques while investigating the basics in a bit more detail.

By Phuong D V

Feb 24, 2017

A well-organized control course. The lecturers are humorous. The documents are well-prepared. One of the best thing is I can apply the theory introduced in every lecture in the simulation part to see how my robot moves.

By Grace B

Jan 28, 2019

Prof. Egerstedt is a wonderful teacher. His classes were gripping and i wish i could meet with him and attend his classes for real. I never felt bored during any of his lectures and had fun learning this course.

By Frederick O A

Oct 14, 2019

After reading about the course, I knew this was exactly what I needed to get a foundational knowledge on mobile robotics. And indeed it was everything I expected. Thank you Georgia Tech, Thank you coursera!

By abhishek g

Jun 13, 2020

you people really explained very well after completing this course i am able to complete my project

thanks a lot sir and all others teachers

Smriti chopra really explained very nicely hers hands movement

By Amitabh D

Apr 02, 2020

Amazing content with real-life examples delineating the intricate mathematics and concepts behind robots in motion. It was an amazing journey going through this course. Thank you Dr. Egerstedt and team.

By Annavajjula S K

May 11, 2020

this course is pretty much useful, the way the professor illustrated the robotics and control systems is wonderful. i did develop a huge interest on this robotics and i'am looking forward to learn more

By ZhuLiyuan

Mar 28, 2020

Thank the professor Dr. Magnus Egerstedt and other graduate students in this course to help me learn and improve myself in the field of mobile robots, I will keep working in the future!

By 蔡金博

Aug 21, 2017

Pretty cool course, the pronunciation of lecturer is very clear, which would be good for non-native speaker. The TAs are all good, and the glue lectures help a lot for passing the exam.

By TUNG-LIN, Y

Feb 06, 2019

Actually this is my first lecture learning in robotic models. Thank you Dr. Egerstedt!! The course is not that difficult to understand and recommended to beginners of robotic field.