Chevron Left
Back to Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
673 ratings
124 reviews

About the Course

There are many considerations that play a part in engineering a new product. Regardless of what that product is, there are fundamentals such as form, fit, and function when it comes to digital modeling. In this course, we lay the foundation to create any design and dive deep into topics about the control of the design. From assembly joints and joint limits to complex shapes using forms, rest assured that your design will be rock solid. After completing this course you'll be able to: - Create and drive a mechanical gear assembly. - Create and modify a form-based design. - Use design tools for molded parts. - Demonstrate proficiency in the setup and creation of a design....

Top reviews

JA

Mar 20, 2020

This is a fantastic course to learn modeling in Fusion 360, including form modeling. Functionality is explained thoroughly, and downloadable material is included so that you can follow along.

SK

Sep 08, 2020

Excellent course!! Lots of basic concepts nicely illustrated through examples and provided design files. Several new concepts introduced so easily. Thanks @Autodesk for bringing such series

Filter by:

101 - 124 of 124 Reviews for Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Veeresh

May 23, 2020

Good

By Muhammad Z F

May 22, 2020

good

By SHREYAS J

Jul 16, 2020

ok

By Mahesh s

May 18, 2020

I really liked the first 2 weeks where they started with the very basic level of sketching then 3d drawings and then assembly but in 3rd and 4th they started somewhere in between of the concept I do got to know that how to edit a formed model like in the 4th week but i don't have any clue that from where i have to start how to start from modeling whole time in that week period i was thinking how was car hood form model was created i think autodesk have to really work on that

By Sai S

Aug 27, 2020

It's a very nicely designed course and definitely worth to spend time and learn. Only one concern, it would be nicer to have videos for contents which seem difficult to make so that we get to know every aspect of it.

By HAY a

Aug 06, 2020

The course is great for a new User to Fusion 360 because it introduces various techniques and tools available for the designer to use in order to achieve great design!

By Kyle S

Jun 02, 2020

Decent course with overview of many of most common design features in Fusion. Would recommend for someone just starting out using CAD software.

By ravi k

Jun 12, 2020

Good course for a beginner who has not much idea about modeling and designing. The assignment are too good to clear the concept.

By LOKI S

Jul 21, 2020

Good course. had some confusion in week 3. needs improvement on split body. missing the car hood file for week 4 lectures

By Balamurugan P

Aug 11, 2020

this introduced me into the field of modeling and design which inspired me a lot, thank you for providing me this course

By Shubham T

Jul 19, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course with the detailed knowledge of fusion 360. Method of teaching is very good

By aniket a

Sep 21, 2020

should Include more practice examples as the fusion 360 design workspace is huge in terms of its features

By Pranavi C

Aug 11, 2020

The course is good but week 3 is quite confusing. Also, try answering the doubts that we post on forums!

By Muhammad J Z

May 09, 2020

In week 4, there are some missing materials in the supplied file.

By Yashwant K

Aug 01, 2020

It was a nice experience in the modeling of the gear assembly.

By John C

Oct 06, 2020

Car Hood Model for Week 4 is not included. Kindly include it.

By ARAVINDHAN.K

Aug 14, 2020

A PLACE TO GAIN MORE KNOWLEGDE

By Udit S

Jul 24, 2020

good learning experience

By BAGALE R B

May 01, 2020

This course is awsome

By Ahmed F

Sep 19, 2020

thank you

By SAMARTH M

Jul 10, 2020

GOOD ONE

By Rohan K

May 24, 2020

.

By Hamad

Apr 19, 2020

the form body still hard to do we need a complete model formed from scratch and follow along with the instructor to understand how to start with such desings

By Sachin J

Oct 20, 2020

does not provide much of insight since the course is provided with a lot of sample docs beginners might find it difficult to cope with.