Chevron Left
Back to Neural Network from Scratch in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Network from Scratch in TensorFlow by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
249 ratings
45 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hours long project-based course, you will learn how to implement a Neural Network model in TensorFlow using its core functionality (i.e. without the help of a high level API like Keras). You will also implement the gradient descent algorithm with the help of TensorFlow's automatic differentiation. While it’s easier to get started with TensorFlow with the Keras API, it’s still worth understanding how a slightly lower level implementation might work in tensorflow, and this project will give you a great starting point. In order to be successful in this project, you should be familiar with python programming, TensorFlow basics, conceptual understanding of Neural Networks and gradient descent. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

SC

Jul 12, 2020

The instructor has explained each line of code and this helped me understand the context better and I was able to keep track of things with ease. Thank you Sir

AR

Jul 04, 2020

Best hands-on experience.\n\nThe understanding was awesome. Keep making these types of projects.

Filter by:

26 - 46 of 46 Reviews for Neural Network from Scratch in TensorFlow

By Rajasinghe R

Apr 27, 2020

very good

By CHERRY I T

Jul 04, 2020

RELEVANT

By Akshath

Aug 21, 2020

awesome

By Kanika C

Oct 07, 2020

nice

By ANMOL J

Sep 08, 2020

good

By RAGHUVEER S D

Jul 25, 2020

good

By p s

Jun 23, 2020

Good

By tale p

Jun 22, 2020

good

By Abhishek P G

Jun 16, 2020

good

By purnachand k

May 12, 2020

good

By Samaraweera B

Apr 27, 2020

good

By KUMUD R R

Apr 26, 2020

Okay

By Nishant R

May 30, 2020

ok

By Rama K

Jun 13, 2020

Great course! The instructor explains the concepts well

By Dr R S

May 10, 2020

A wonderful project session through NN TensorFlow

By Sohaib A

May 29, 2020

Good course but not for mechanical engineers

By Grace G N B

May 08, 2020

Good project .Thanks for guidance

By Subhradeep M

Apr 21, 2020

The platform, being on the cloud was working very slow for me (due to slow internet)

But it would be better if you can allow if the learner has the appropriate software on his/her system to do it on their system, instead of cloud desktop

By Sashank T

May 29, 2020

The course content was good. But I a technical problem withe the course, my browser crashed during the lecture and I couldn't resume my lecture. Thankfully it got resolved after consulting coursera help line.

By Akshay K A

May 03, 2020

Explanation given in project was very well but the tool used to write the code is much worse and slow. It is really frustrating.

By Zilun L

Aug 10, 2020

The instructor doesn't organize the class in a coherent and engaging manner. Often poses a rhetorical question but doesn't answer it. More a narrated project than a guided one. Offers very unsatisfactory explanations whenever one is attempted.