Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
64,937 ratings
12,278 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 04, 2018

Extremely helpful review of the basics, rooted in mathematics, but not overly cumbersome. Very clear, and example coding exercises greatly improved my understanding of the importance of vectorization.

MH

Jun 30, 2018

Very good course to start Deep learning. But you need to have the basic idea first. I would suggest to do the Stanford Andrew Ng Machine Learning course first and then take this specialization courses

Filter by:

10476 - 10500 of 12,061 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By Bihanga S

Oct 21, 2019

Great !!!!!!

By Hamza

Oct 21, 2019

Excellent course outline and work, for AI learners.

By Rajat K

Oct 20, 2019

The course is very content-oriented and straight forward.

By Joao N

Oct 21, 2019

The theory was laid down nice and easily even when maths started to get involved. The theory also tied up quite well into the practical assignments. One think that could be improved is the quizzes at the end of each video. I quite enjoyed them on Week1 and they do not seem to be consistent throughout the remaining weeks. Even having quizzes where the answers might not have been mentioned in class but they can be easily found with a bit of research (as long as the reading is worth it) could be an interesting addition.

By Eduardo R S

Oct 21, 2019

Very easy to learn with the amazing course support and teacher

By Bryan J P M

Oct 21, 2019

Excelente curso

By Akshat J

Oct 21, 2019

A really good course , however the exercises should be made more difficult as they become really easy. Do not comment evefrything that a person has to solve. Especially in the very last coding assignment. Once a person has completed the assignment before it, he.she can easily complete the last one. By not mentioning the availaible functions, a person would be tempted to go back to previous assignment and read once again.(Thus, revising the course)

By SoonHyeok K

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect.

By Muhammad T U A

Oct 20, 2019

It was nicely managed. So, that student of almost every caliber can pick up. Moreover, description on each step was given in programming exercises which helps a lot. Much appreciated for each effort.

By sumit p

Oct 20, 2019

it provides you with strong fundamentals of deep learning. This course has the perfect combination of a theoretical part and practical part

By 招阳

Oct 21, 2019

love coursera

By Ramesh K

Oct 20, 2019

I have taken a couple of Neural Network classes at university level for my master's. I did learn a lot but this course on Deep Learning introduced me to concepts I had never had the chance to encounter in those classes. I enjoyed taking this class as well working on the assignments. The assignments are excellent even if most of the coding has been done for you. It is up to the student to understand the underlying code and to pick up Python if she/he has not encountered Python before. In this course, it is important to understand the core concepts before progressing to more complex concepts. I found myself frequently getting lost and having to revert to earlier topics to understand later topics.

It was a pleasant experience working with Jupyter notebooks, something I did not have the familiarity with.

Kudos to Andrew and team for making this course an enjoyable and rewarding learning experience.

By mitra_00

Oct 20, 2019

Very well explained by Andrew, I have taken many courses regarding Deep Learning basics but all those teaches black box way suing some library function. What amazed me was that how Andrew turned Logistic Regression into an L-layed neural net and we were able to get good results with it as well.

By Srinivas P

Oct 20, 2019

This course helped me learn and implement neural networks in a real-world scenario. I thank deeplearning.ai for this extremely educational course.

By Andrea M

Oct 21, 2019

Good-oriented course. Goal achieved!

By Gustavo M

Oct 21, 2019

Gracias

By KARTHICK V

Oct 21, 2019

This is the best course I've ever seen. Their explanations are pretty clear, Those who are interested in neural networks & deep learning I will always suggest this course...

By Пильгуй В Л

Oct 21, 2019

The best course I ever learned.

By Yousef E A

Oct 21, 2019

Excelelnt

By Manan M

Oct 21, 2019

It was a nice learning experience. Coursera is definitely one of the best platform to learn such courses from experienced instructors.

By Konstantinos

Nov 08, 2019

Really good lectures coupled with great jyputer's, trasfer knowledge excellently.

By Ataullah M

Nov 07, 2019

I think it is one the best neural networks and deep learning course

By Karthik m

Nov 07, 2019

BEST COURSE

By Xiao W

Nov 08, 2019

深入浅出,一步步解构NN和DL,学习后能够更加深入的了解和认知DL.

By RAGHAVENDER S

Nov 08, 2019

very good and love the way deep learning is taught