Chevron Left
Back to Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
stars
2,340 ratings
614 reviews

About the Course

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Top reviews

SR
Apr 28, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

RM
Aug 12, 2019

Helped me understand the importance of good nutrition during pregnancy. This course helped me build my knowledge of nutrition and how we must bring about lifestyle changes for a healthy pregnancy.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 615 Reviews for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

By PAVIN K

Jun 3, 2020

its awesome!, learning about pregnancy .

By Salma R E

May 1, 2020

It was so useful course.

Thanks a lot 👌

By Sumyah R

Sep 12, 2020

I want my certificate too.thank you

By Karina B

May 19, 2020

Very good class! Great information.

By Kajal K

May 18, 2020

awesome course thank you so much

By Noemie Y N N

Aug 27, 2018

Very useful and intressting

By Sijia Q

Sep 6, 2017

Overall very good course!

By Ihtesham B

Aug 3, 2020

Very Informative Course

By Rana R F A E A

Apr 29, 2020

good and rich content

By María L a

Jul 16, 2020

faltan mas idiomas

By Daniela H G

Sep 15, 2019

good information!

By Amira A A S A

Jun 24, 2021

It is a good

By Alexander d

Jun 19, 2020

Very useful

By Flavia J P

Feb 1, 2019

Good course

By Vanessa G

Nov 17, 2017

Muy bueno!

By Akula M R

Jul 28, 2020

very good

By Nagamaniammai G

Apr 18, 2020

Great

By salauddeen s

Sep 16, 2021

good

By JITHU M J

Sep 30, 2020

Good

By Jessica O

Nov 13, 2017

f

By Michelle B

Jun 12, 2017

I found the level of interactivity on this course completely non existent. I was attempting to gain some advice, asking what I felt were important questions of clarification.

It's not as if there were 100 students asking questions, and yet it was as if I was talking in an echo chamber. That was really disappointing, given I could see, apart from me - almost every other question had been responded to by someone! I'm unsure if it was because of the timing of when I took the course or something else.

I also felt that in Week 2 of the course there was a huge amount of assumed knowledge and that required me to go and do at least 3 hours of extra study to understand what was being said. It seemed strange given that the rest of the course was very easy to understand.

By florence

Jun 4, 2020

I'd like to see more efforts towards informing about vegan options in pregnancy nutrition. Also, the risk of microplastics in fish was not mentioned, neither a plant-based option for omega 3s (f.e. algae oil).

Information was well explained and contains a clear action plan to follow. I like how lifestyle and nutrition are seen as the biggest contributors to health and wellbeing.

By yaroslav

Jan 2, 2019

not very informative, unfortunately. too much scientific stuff. From practical point of view - exercise moderately, take folic acid and iodine supplements, don't eat much more than previously, don't smoke and drink. Fruits and vegetables and whole grain food and fish is good. That's it.

By Jonathan G

Jan 5, 2018

course was informative but somewhat self-explanatory on pregnancy health. I'm sure anyone can learn this without having to take a course. However, the questions on the tests were rarely consistent with what was covered.

By Lisa O

Mar 11, 2021

It was a lot of great information but was difficult to keep up. It was not made to catch the students attention and to stay focused. I had to do further research on my own to clarify important points that were made.