Chevron Left
Back to Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
stars
2,340 ratings
614 reviews

About the Course

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Top reviews

SR
Apr 28, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

RM
Aug 12, 2019

Helped me understand the importance of good nutrition during pregnancy. This course helped me build my knowledge of nutrition and how we must bring about lifestyle changes for a healthy pregnancy.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 615 Reviews for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

By Pavithra S K

Sep 20, 2019

Short ,clear ,crisp guidance as to what to eat and what not to , epigenetics was explained and put across simple language ,easy to understand ..thank you for making this learning simple and fun

By Ambereen K

Apr 17, 2020

As a healthcare practitioner working in remote areas where malnutrition is common, this was very useful. It enabled me to confidently give sound advice to pregnant patients to improve outcomes

By Nuno S

Aug 20, 2019

Excelente curso.

Eu e a minha esposa estamos a preparar a nossa vida para engravidarmos, e sem dúvida que este curso é muito útil para nos ajudar em algumas questões nas quais tínhamos dúvidas.

By María C M

Apr 16, 2017

Es un curso con mucha información vital para los profesionales de la salud y para la mujer embarazada o con planes de quedar en embarazo. No toma mucho tiempo, es conciso pero muy sustancioso.

By Annisa D T A

Apr 19, 2021

After completing the course, I got a lot of new insights. And this course honestly is matter to the future mom out there! very helpful and going to fix my lifestyle before my pregnancy soon!

By Novalda Z E P

Sep 10, 2021

The course is so beneficial for me to understand the changes in physiological, metabolism and nutrition requirements for pregnant woman to maintain health for the mother and also the baby.

By Chrissy D v

Feb 5, 2021

I would like to thank all the mentors for making this course. I have learned so much from all of you and I cannot wait to be able to use this course in applying it in my clinical practice.

By maria i i

May 15, 2018

Very informative. Great for all women who which to become pregnant one day. I believe taking this course before becoming pregnant will be of great advantage for the mother and the child.

By Priscilla B D

Jul 6, 2017

Excelente curso, la información es muy consistente y actualizada, fácil de digerir. Los videos tienen muy buena calidad y son entretenidos. Los felicito y agradezco mucho por este curso.

By Qureshi H F S H

Sep 9, 2020

BEING A NUTRITION MAJOR STUDENT, THIS COURSE WAS REALLY HELPFUL FOR ADVANCING MY KNOWLEDGE IN NUTRITION IN PREGNANCY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE TO EVERYONE. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

By Gitla R H G

Jul 2, 2020

Great Course to understand the diet plan in pregnancy, protection, correction of principal diseases that could impact the outcome of the baby and understand the role of microbiome

By Maria L A

Jun 19, 2020

Me ha encantado. Un curso muy completo para los profesionales de la salud. Yo soy nutricionista y me ha servido para refrescar conceptos y aprender de nuevos. Lo recomiendo 100%.

By Ariana P M R

Jul 8, 2020

Me hubiera gustado que se hablara más acerca de la lactancia materna, sus múltiples beneficios e importancia, pero en sí, todo el curso fue muy interesante, realmente excelente.

By AMNA I

Aug 31, 2020

COURSERA is a best site to learn something new and knowledgeable Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy provides a huge knowledge to me for my future career. Thank you Coursera.

By Filipe R P F

Mar 26, 2018

In general, the course is very explainatory and rich, making the sources of the information available for further information and investigation, which is always an advantage.

By Bayan N A

Sep 4, 2020

I learned a lot about feeding pregnant women, and this course added valuable information about the right sports for pregnant women and the nutrients needed during pregnancy.

By Sarah C

Nov 28, 2017

Lots of important information packed into bite-size pieces and presented in a way that is also understandable to lay persons. Nicely presented, but not too much information.

By Judife N M

Dec 4, 2020

I'm currently on the field of food science and have little attention to nutrition. With this course, its somehow enlightens me on the nutrition and food for pregnant women.

By Laura H

Sep 28, 2020

The course is a good basic primer for health care professionals needing an introduction on the most important messages to offer women planning and experiencing pregnancy.

By 任淑文

Sep 10, 2019

What is the mostly interest me is the epigenic modification changing the genotype during the early stage of life, the machanism really opens up my eyes! Thx professor!

By Daniel F P

Mar 28, 2020

I am an ultrasound technician working every day with pregnant women and I found this program quite useful and interesting to reinforce knowledge. Totally recommended.

By Alisse S

Jul 9, 2018

Incredibly detailed and informative- breaks down many misconceptions as well as introduces new studies and insights to inform a healthy pregnancy. Highly recommended!

By Mohita C

Jan 23, 2018

I really like all the professors and doctors. There is lot of knowledge and information I have collected. I am sure it is all of help in future. Thanks! Great work.

By Caroline C P S

Nov 19, 2020

Excelente curso! Adquiri bastante bagagem cultural - além de tomar conhecimento de mitos. Linguagem concisa e técnica. Esquemas e explicações lúdicas, acessíveis.

By Sathishkumar r R M

Jun 16, 2020

In nutrient and life style in pregnancy I gained knowledge and understand the importance of good nutrients and I know about what are the exercise should be done