Chevron Left
Back to Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
stars
1,562 ratings
403 reviews

About the Course

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Top reviews

SR

Apr 29, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

B

Jun 16, 2020

The course is really helpful for me, though it was quite hard because of my english level. i will totally advice it for my friends and also it is a big contribution to my practice as a Health Coach

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 401 Reviews for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

By Anayeli U B

Jun 16, 2018

Me pareció un curso sencillo pero bien explicado, me agradó que adjuntaran las referencias. Excelente curso.

By claudia d

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course, but i would like it even more if the last module were more longer. But i really enjoy it.

By Vanessa L

Sep 27, 2017

Loved this course! Very insightful even after going through 3 pregnancies, there were still some nugge

By MEENA J

Aug 23, 2017

content is very good. all the pregnancy related issues nicely covered which are related to nutrition.

By Sarah H

Jul 12, 2017

a well organized course i have got a lot of information about pregnancy thanks for your efforts

By ela

Feb 16, 2018

It's quite good , but I would like more specific and professional information for physicians

By Lucy W

Jan 20, 2019

A lot of good content, but not detailed enough and many concepts are just glossed over.

By Angeline M

Aug 04, 2020

A very well laid-out introductory course to nutrition and lifestyle in pregnancy.

By Consuelo Y

May 17, 2020

I enjoyed this course and the challenges it posed. Thank you for offering it!

By Yogal

Dec 23, 2017

Very comprehensive with latest information. Love all the lectures. Thank you.

By Molua A m

May 18, 2020

It is very easy way to learn and helpful for futher applicatio....

By 李英华

Jul 25, 2019

很严谨,再详细些更好,scientific,even better if more details are provided~

By Md M H

May 18, 2020

A good course for health science students & related people.

By Olivia C M

Jun 16, 2017

I just love Coursera and the ability to study from anywhere.

By Emanuelly V M

Aug 08, 2020

algumas informações sobre veganismo DESATUALIZADAS!!!

By HOUNDJAHOUE G F H

Jan 16, 2018

It will be useful to get the correction of the quiz

By Antoinette B

Aug 16, 2018

A very good revision and update. Thank you

By Diego N M H

Apr 28, 2017

Excellent course. I learned a lot of things

By Niharika N

Jul 01, 2020

Very informative, well structured course.

By PAVIN K

Jun 03, 2020

its awesome!, learning about pregnancy .

By Salma R E

May 01, 2020

It was so useful course.

Thanks a lot 👌

By Karina B

May 19, 2020

Very good class! Great information.

By Kajal K

May 18, 2020

awesome course thank you so much

By Noemie Y N N

Aug 27, 2018

Very useful and intressting

By Sijia Q

Sep 06, 2017

Overall very good course!