Chevron Left
Back to Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
stars
2,654 ratings

About the Course

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Top reviews

RS

Mar 20, 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course.

SR

Apr 28, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

Filter by:

651 - 668 of 668 Reviews for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

By Jonathan G

Jan 5, 2018

course was informative but somewhat self-explanatory on pregnancy health. I'm sure anyone can learn this without having to take a course. However, the questions on the tests were rarely consistent with what was covered.

By Lisa O

Mar 11, 2021

It was a lot of great information but was difficult to keep up. It was not made to catch the students attention and to stay focused. I had to do further research on my own to clarify important points that were made.

By Paulina M

Aug 24, 2019

Un curso que ofrece datos actualizados entorno a la alimentación y el estilo de vida para un embarazo saludable, sin embargo, yo esperaba información màs concreta referente a la práctica en la consulta nutricional

By Nicole M

Feb 24, 2020

not as informative as I would have liked - folic acid info was the most helpful

By Bardell P

Sep 19, 2020

A very detailed course. Alot of valuable information.

By Sumaiah A

Feb 24, 2019

Its a challenging course, lots of information.

By Ines G

Jun 6, 2019

Not completely logical, but interesting

By Nivitha. V N V

Aug 3, 2020

In depth knowledge about the subject

By Rama A H

Jul 14, 2022

Nice course, informative and easy.

By Deetchana

Jul 3, 2020

Good skills are learned

By Mita T

Mar 15, 2019

Mita

By Maria S W

Aug 20, 2018

The majority of the course in centered around medicine and drugs rather than around drug-free pregnancy. Actual nutrition topics are only covered in relation to drug supplementation.

By Müge B

Oct 3, 2019

Although the course subjects are interesting, it was really hard to concentrate. It was very difficult to follow because there were no intonations. It was obvious that they read the text instead of being more natural. (I exclude the Professors in England) Also the questions were not direct enough due to language barriers. I wish there was more about lifestyle and nutrition like meal suggestions. Also some parts about calorie intake and exercise were unclear and may be misleading.

By Elizabeth S

Sep 19, 2017

While this professor has in depth explanations of his 'facts', the information I am hearing does not correspond with what I believe to be more up to date. Furthermore, having studied physiology as well as nutrition, I am taken aback by how incorrect I feel this course is.

By Nema C

Jan 7, 2021

This course is way too advanced for normal people with common interest in the topic, e.g. planning -to-be pregnant women. It is too theoretical, biological and scientific! It is almost impossible to follow the given explanations!

By Twinkle S

May 26, 2020

I am trying to complete the final quiz but the questions are out of context and syllabus provided.

By Hanna M

Aug 19, 2017

englisch was painful to hear. full of useful information.

By Alana d

Jan 3, 2021

No stars I hate this course