Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
stars
4,187 ratings
1,210 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

EK
May 4, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
May 9, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,194 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By marcio a p

Oct 31, 2018

This was my first oil and gas course online and learnt in 1 month what i have been learning in 3 years especially petroleum economics

By Alvaro R

Jan 1, 2018

It is a great starting point for someone looking for information in the Oil and Gas business, operations and value chain. Recommended

By RAKAN A

Aug 3, 2020

one of the best courses, I recommend everyone to take this course as it will increase your awareness about the oil and gas industry.

By ATUL P

May 17, 2020

It was very interesting and worthy way to gain some useful knowledge on one the most trending and inflammable topic of 21st century.

By Laura S P

Aug 3, 2020

It is a great course as it gives an overview of the Oil & Gas Industry and facilitates its comprehension from different disciplines

By SURAJ R C

May 26, 2020

It's great opportunity to learn about Oil an Gas industry and best part is the assignment, which give us to explore about industry.

By Nihad s y

May 31, 2020

I got many thing about that course but I have not seen my certification profile ,please help me and send that certification for me

By PRAVEEN K

May 22, 2020

It is the best cource for understanding about oil and gas companies work and markets. I learn so much new things about refineries.

By Gessika M

Dec 5, 2019

Very interesting course where you can get the basis on oil and gas prospection and exploration, the oscillating prices and market.

By Simone G

Nov 24, 2020

This was a very informative course for me, since it was all new to me.

Thank you Coursera for the opportunity to take this course.

By Jethro A

Oct 8, 2020

The course was very much insightful and enlightening, the lecture was fluent and understandable, I truly had fun with this course

By Mervin M

Oct 4, 2020

I've learnt all i needed to know about the oil and gas operation. The assignment made me learn more about a specific oil company.

By Dipesh K T

Jul 2, 2020

A good informative course, giving a nice overview on fossil fuels and how its playing a role in fulfilling today's energy needs.

By Mahesh B

Oct 4, 2016

Simply Excellent ! I got to know very detailed knowledge on Oil & Gas Industry which was mystery for me not any more. Thanks sir.

By Tamjid K

May 18, 2020

It has covered every concept related to oil and gas industry operation and marketing and explained in a very simple and easy way

By JEEVA R

May 13, 2020

It was really good enough course to know in depth about oil and gas industry's operations and market structure and fluctuations.

By priyanka s

Feb 4, 2019

Very Insightful and helpful in understanding the oil and gas industry basics. Mr. Preston has explained the concepts throughly .

By Ali F K

Jul 13, 2016

Its very helpful course for especially for mechanical engineers. Thanks a lot for giving us opportunities to improve our skills.

By Bilquees

Sep 26, 2020

This is a professional course that can set you on a higher part to understand Oil and Gas industry basic operation and Markets.

By Chikamso N

Aug 31, 2020

Great course even for a beginner in the oil and gas industry. Although some concepts may be theoretical, it's still very useful

By Sharath K S

Apr 25, 2020

Good and informative course .

The prof was kind and polite will delivering the content.

Had a wonderful online course experience

By Shubham G

Nov 10, 2019

Nice work and a very good amount of information imparted in a very less amount of material showing a great skill of management.

By SURYAPRATAPSINGH B

Jun 12, 2020

A very Good experience overall, Learnt very important things related Oil and Gas industry in domain of Operations and Markets.

By JPR A

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent overview of oil and gas industry operations and markets. Thankful to Duke University and Professor Lincoln Pratson.

By Jennifer N

Aug 3, 2020

I learnt so much more than I thought I would from this course. You can also complete it at your own pace which really helped.