Chevron Left
Back to Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
424 ratings
133 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KJ

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 97 Reviews for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

By Christian K

Nov 08, 2018

Very good course. Everything was laid out nicely that made for a great experience. It can sometimes be difficult to find an online class that is interactive, but this particular class was done very well. Wonderful job and I look forward to taking more classes.

By Muhammad I A

Dec 28, 2018

A great course. I specially learned a lot of new things in Module 1 and Module 4.

By Kamal J

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.

Happy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.

Thanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

By Srinivas A

Dec 29, 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

By Hari P S

Jan 14, 2019

No comments

By KIRAN R K

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

By Mukesh S B

Feb 22, 2019

I learned lots of basic thing which i don't know .

Fabulous course material .

By vaibhav S

Jan 30, 2019

A great learning on course

By SHRIYAM B

Apr 06, 2019

THANKS

By Amirtha G P

Apr 08, 2019

Great course

By Amit v

Mar 11, 2019

good learning which will help us in future

By Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

By Kenrick H

Nov 12, 2017

Nice class.

By Digvijay

Nov 09, 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.

By Jacqualine O

Dec 09, 2017

Great course!

By Abderrahman B

Nov 13, 2017

360 overview of oprerations management. Precise and well organized.

By Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Enjoyed the topics! Useful application of statistical measures in the workplace.

By Ana R P

Oct 10, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

By Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

Excellent and challenging course!

By Warren C

Oct 30, 2017

The content of the course was good and relevant. I work in supply chain and the topics were exactly what I needed to help me in my current work.

I found myself implementing the work I learnt straight away for example EOP and ROP.

My only criticism would be the peer review model - think it should be changed going forward

By Jennifer N

Nov 06, 2017

Great course. A lot of information packed in a short class.

By Joseph C C

Nov 20, 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

By Pranav P

Dec 31, 2017

The concepts are extremely useful

By Dustin C K

Nov 04, 2017

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.

By YUVAKIRAN S

Mar 18, 2018

IT HELPED ME A LOT FOR MY ACEDEMICS