Chevron Left
Back to Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
415 ratings
130 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KJ

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 94 Reviews for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

By Emeka J E

May 24, 2019

It was a great course in operations management.

By Brajesh S

Aug 19, 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic concepts related to operations management and quality improvement methods.

By Abhishek B

Aug 20, 2019

it was one of amazing journey

By mohammed o E

Aug 27, 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.

By Stephanie L d C

Sep 04, 2019

I learned a lot with this course and it opened my mind for a few things I had not thought about.

By Mark R Y A

Sep 30, 2019

Very helpful topics and interesting course.

By Narendrakrishnan.R

Oct 20, 2019

Well structured curriculum, quiz are really helpful to know how much we understand the concepts.

By Hsin-Ju ( L

Sep 30, 2019

The materials are very well presented. The professor is great!

By Parag P

Sep 30, 2019

The course content is absolutely amazing. Each and every topic has been covered with amazing examples and explanations. Thanks a lot to the prof and the coursera team.

By Prashant R

Oct 05, 2019

Nice learning experience

By Guillermo A R N

Oct 25, 2019

Really useful course, I have learned more tips than my college.

By surya k

Nov 05, 2019

great course

By Erin B

Nov 02, 2019

I love the concepts in this course, it is important for many professionals. HOWEVER, the intense quantitative analysis should be a separate course for those who actually want to/are currently engaged in work that requires it. For the vast majority of people in an MBA program/managerial or advisory standpoint, the understanding of the underlying assumptions/inputs is enough. I HATE that my understanding of the concepts actually relevant to my career as a bankruptcy attorney are completely consumed by studying concepts to complete math problems that others in my profession will handle. Process management in real form---DON'T overload details for those that don't need it.

By Natalia M G A

Nov 19, 2019

It is a great course!!!

By Vivek L

Feb 15, 2019

t

By Vaseem A

Jan 31, 2019

The Course is good for Production n Implementation of

By Siddheshwar B P

Apr 06, 2019

Good Things:

1: Content is pretty good and rich with proper examples and model illustration

2: Relevance of Content with Ref. book is good

Things to be improved:

1: Ref. books are not marked in here. One has to google ref. books for the same

2. Pace of the video is pretty slow though we have option to speed up, it makes the content clumsy.

By Hasan B H A

Mar 04, 2019

The course is excellent but there are problems with grades. Whatever you do, you cannot get more than 80%. In some cases, some answers are marked wrong while they are correct in order that grage doe not become more than 80%.

By Bharatraj B

Oct 07, 2017

It was a great Learning Experience. Lectures were good and contents were properly explained with examples.

By Kuber S

Nov 06, 2017

great learnings with examples

By Jesus V

Oct 09, 2017

very long video presentations at times which made them hard to focus and boring. But material presented was very well organized and presented with very clear and simple examples.

By Sebastian E C G

Jan 07, 2018

I liked it too much, learned a lot about operations and quality assurance.

By Raghav A

Jan 25, 2018

On point concept explanations, syllabus, and assignments. Quiz could have been more challenging

By Joshua V

Oct 11, 2018

Good Class

By Ngozichukwu M

Nov 11, 2018

This a very challenging course.