Chevron Left
Back to Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
940 ratings
276 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KJ
Dec 27, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

LC
Apr 29, 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 237 Reviews for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

By ASMITA S B

May 3, 2020

THANK YOU UDATTA PALEKAR SIR FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL INSIGHT COURSE. MAKING EACH AND EVERY CONCEPT CLEAR. LOVED IT. ITS MORE THAN PERFECT I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS BEAUTIFUL JOURNEY!!!

By Dustin C K

Nov 4, 2017

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.

By Shubham S M

Apr 30, 2020

Very well taught course with excellent examples and content. Very subtle asssignment. I loved the readings part. This course can't get anymore better. Thank you Prof. Udatta Palekar.

By Yogi H C

Nov 16, 2020

This course has a very detailed components and yet not hard to digest. For those of you looking for Operations Management course as a head start, this is a good course for you!

By Parag P

Sep 30, 2019

The course content is absolutely amazing. Each and every topic has been covered with amazing examples and explanations. Thanks a lot to the prof and the coursera team.

By Simran L

Apr 25, 2020

It was great learning this course , it was my pleasure to learn from an Indian teacher Uddata Sir ,Thank you sir for explaining everything with so relevant examples.

By Faizal R

Jun 23, 2020

Content of the course was tailored professionally within the course's timeframe. Essentials points relating to Operations Management was covered cohesively and

By alejandro m

Oct 10, 2020

Excelente curso para comenzar sumergirse en la optimización de operaciones, inventario y procesos de mejora dentro de las organizaciones y corporaciones.

By Mayank S

Nov 14, 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

By Pandeni N

Apr 7, 2021

The course offers exceptional and quality education to different individual all over the world, which enhances their knowledge is fifferent aspects.

By Nazneen M

Feb 23, 2021

it was very informative & well presented. Thank you Professor Udatta for your time & easy to understand explanations of the subject matter at hand.

By S. M R M

May 15, 2020

Very helpful know about operations management analysis and improvement methods. By doing this course we can apply these theories in real life.

By RAISSA M

Apr 22, 2021

It's a well prepared and efficient online course. Prof. Udatta is a great speaker, I love his examples, very relatable and understandable.

By Abdulraheem F

Jul 27, 2020

It's an exceptional course cover all the basics of operation management with real life examples. Hopefully you will benefit from it a lot.

By Venkatesh B

Apr 26, 2020

The course content is extremely good and meeting the industry standards. The Professor explained in very well manner. Thank you so much

By Digvijay N A

Dec 30, 2019

Very good course, would recommend others who are interested to learn or improve their knowledge in Operations and Inventory Management.

By Pedro H C d A

May 16, 2020

Great course. Professor Udatta explains everything in a really easy way. I strongly recomend this course for all engineering students.

By Sarawana V

Apr 19, 2020

This is a totally new subject to me and all lessons were directed towards new entrants like me. Very informative and helpful lessons.

By Joseph C C

Nov 20, 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

By Irankunda K J d

Apr 1, 2021

I appreciate this course! very interesting at workplace and in daily life. it gives a big package of skills to managing operations.

By Dipankar G

Mar 30, 2021

Effective course with simple and good examples/ references to explain complex topics. Would recommend this course for others too.

By Kartik B A

Jun 7, 2020

I would suggest all interesting people who want to add knowledge from a great mentor...the course is very well structured...

By TOTA V R

Nov 21, 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

By Ross E

Jun 26, 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

By mohammed o E

Aug 27, 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.