Chevron Left
Back to Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
399 ratings
127 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KJ

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 92 Reviews for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

By Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

By Jennifer N

Nov 06, 2017

Great course. A lot of information packed in a short class.

By Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

Excellent and challenging course!

By Narasimha D S

Mar 25, 2018

really helpful

By Kenrick H

Nov 12, 2017

Nice class.

By Joseph C C

Nov 20, 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

By Warren C

Oct 30, 2017

The content of the course was good and relevant. I work in supply chain and the topics were exactly what I needed to help me in my current work.

I found myself implementing the work I learnt straight away for example EOP and ROP.

My only criticism would be the peer review model - think it should be changed going forward

By Pranav P

Dec 31, 2017

The concepts are extremely useful

By Digvijay

Nov 09, 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.

By Jacqualine O

Dec 09, 2017

Great course!

By Melvin G

Aug 15, 2018

A very insightful course

By Karl S

Oct 25, 2018

Very good course taught me many things about process etc..

By Christian K

Nov 08, 2018

Very good course. Everything was laid out nicely that made for a great experience. It can sometimes be difficult to find an online class that is interactive, but this particular class was done very well. Wonderful job and I look forward to taking more classes.

By Awais M

Nov 12, 2018

Very informative and well constructed.

By Mayank S

Nov 15, 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

By arnab b

Nov 16, 2018

Thank you so much this has been a wonderful experience.

By TOTA V R

Nov 22, 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

By Maria L F S

Oct 05, 2018

Very useful. Great teacher!

By Manikandan A

Apr 27, 2019

Very useful for operation management course and learned inventory/management

By Ross E

Jun 26, 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

By Emeka J E

May 24, 2019

It was a great course in operations management.

By Godfrey M

May 15, 2019

This course was very informative, Thank You very much!

By Zeljko P

Jun 05, 2019

V

By akshay k

Jul 21, 2019

course was well desined

By Sumit v

Aug 01, 2019

amazing learning thank you so much for this course