Chevron Left
Back to Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
922 ratings
268 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

LC
Apr 29, 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

KJ
Dec 27, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 230 Reviews for Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

By Neeraj K

Apr 2, 2020

Great Learning with insight details of Supply chain with risk involved.

Each case well explained with Case and example.

By Mahadevaiah G

Nov 27, 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

By Prayag P

Apr 1, 2021

Course is well developed that in just 18 hrs looks like got good amount of knowledge about operations management.

By Phung D B A

Dec 24, 2017

Excellent ! The way of professor Anand's explaining is very easy to understand. Thanks for creating this course.

By TAJDID N

Jul 19, 2020

This course helped me review my knowledge about inventory management, supply chain and continuous improvement

By Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

By Srinivas A

Dec 29, 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

By Donato F C

Jun 23, 2018

It was tough! but I learned a lot and was able to exercise my calculation skills during the assignments.

By Reward M

Jul 28, 2020

Thank you Professor Udatta Palekar for an interesting and challenging course. It was worth the effort!

By MUHAMMAD J M

Nov 12, 2020

Amazing Course, Amazing teacher with best communication skills. I learn many skills in this course.

By Chetna T

Nov 5, 2020

Great Course with amazing details of knowledge.. Loved the humor and examples by Professor Udatta.

By Narendrakrishnan.R

Oct 20, 2019

Well structured curriculum, quiz are really helpful to know how much we understand the concepts.

By Stephanie L d C

Sep 4, 2019

I learned a lot with this course and it opened my mind for a few things I had not thought about.

By Executive D

Jun 7, 2020

Good course and gives a nice explanation to a rather difficult subject. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

By SIVANANDAN S

Jul 15, 2020

I liked content and explanations. I think course could have deep dive on statistical analysis.

By Diana P

Aug 22, 2020

genial el curso me gusto mucho :) eh aprendido full gracias al profesor por sus conocimientos

By Digvijay

Nov 8, 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.

By Singh A R

Apr 29, 2020

A superb course and very nicely explained. I am lucky that I got this opportunity. Thank you

By Mohammad F K

Jul 9, 2018

Must for Operations aspirants. It will act s strong base for further specialized courses.

By Almus P

Feb 1, 2020

Instructor was very methodical, and thoughtful of the learner comprehending the subject.

By Andhy K W

Jan 1, 2020

is a good courses to understand more about the operation management learning more about

By Dr. R S

Oct 23, 2020

I have really polished my operations management skills and concepts from this course.

By Dr P P P

Apr 29, 2020

It's was a great journey for the entire sessions and this course is very interesting!

By Ricardo S

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent course with excellent material to learn about this important topic. Thanks

By SHASANK V

Jul 6, 2020

Great course and great explanation for basic understanding of Operations Managemeny