Chevron Left
Back to Optimizing a Website for Search

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Optimizing a Website for Search by University of California, Davis

4.7
717 ratings
136 reviews

About the Course

Learn the ins and outs of optimizing a website, from conducting an initial audit to presenting your findings and recommendations. Hands-on activities include learning how to select and apply appropriate keywords throughout a website, incorporating keyword research in a content marketing strategy, and optimizing a site for local search. You will also learn strategies for setting goals and client/stakeholder expectations, building effective analytics and reports, and communicating SEO improvements....

Top reviews

SH

Sep 03, 2019

This has to be the most informative and useful SEO course on the internet. The instructor has provided so much value. I highly recommend this course for anyone seeking in-depth value of SEO.

SR

Jan 17, 2017

This course provides the essential fundamentals for optimizing a website for search. The course was a refresher in certain areas as well as helped fill in the gaps on things I didnt know.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 126 Reviews for Optimizing a Website for Search

By Svetoslav M

Jul 09, 2017

Excellent Course. Nice presented and very easy way to go trough it. Great examples and additional materials.

By 潘晓青

Jan 18, 2018

very useful,I really like the course.thank you.

By Petra E C

Jun 02, 2016

The course is very thorough and well explained. It lays out the steps for optimizing a website for search in clear terms.

By Estitxu L E

Nov 23, 2017

Very good course over all.

I think the last exercise in Local SEO wasn't optimized as what was requested and the evaluation criteria differed quite a bit.

By Ulrich W

Oct 31, 2016

This course gave a comprehensive overview of what is going on, and where the rules come from, in SEO. It also makes clear, however, that one should take this course once a year since so many aspects are changing permanently. I learned a lot, and I will sure take it again in a year or so.

By Elaine T

May 24, 2016

Good course! very useful and practical!

By ESTEFANIA

Apr 25, 2017

Teacher is very good explaining all the material with examples and lot of pics too

By Liviu V

May 31, 2016

Great great SEO Course .

By Nurhussen M

Jan 16, 2017

A nice course that starts from the base and goes up to what is important.

By Mikael d N A

May 28, 2016

Very good course!

By Mª V B

Sep 13, 2016

This Course is great! The local SEO is so helpful, as well as all the awesome new features introduced here. Thanks Rebekah.

By Hugo S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course

By Micael D J

Oct 07, 2017

This course was great. Really tauch me a lot of things I didn't know. Local SEO is really great content! Congrats and thank you very much!

By ahmedhany

May 27, 2017

very successful course

By Chiara Z

Mar 21, 2017

Very clear and pragmatic course. The trainer gives the essential basics to optimize a website for SEO

By Shashi P

Aug 31, 2016

Great Learning Experience... Thanks

By Raphael d S

May 17, 2018

Great course for marketing, content marketing, web developers. Great material, example worksheets, increased my skills

By Adil S

Mar 05, 2017

Very well organized, informative course.

By Sara F B

Aug 31, 2017

very good!

By Marlene D

Sep 18, 2016

Loved it!

By Madhu K

Feb 05, 2018

Great Course

By Tatjana Č N

Nov 18, 2016

Great course: no doubt how to put knowledge into practice

By Sergio S

Mar 19, 2017

Perfect course. Thx

By Marjolaine T

Feb 22, 2018

Very clear and useful.

By Maëlle B

Aug 18, 2016

Very practical with a lot of useful advice for having clients. I like it a lot.